Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lucky Chef

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #773408

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Posole

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this soup for the family this evening. Husband supposedly does not like hominy but there were no leftovers tonight. Only thing I did was added some chopped celery and cilantro to the broth and I ommited the chili powder. Will be making again."

    Reviewed New Potatoes, Green Beans and Ham

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By carole in orlando
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very nice I used it as a budget side dish and served it with baked fish. Thanks for posting. Followed the directions exactly."

    Reviewed Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "this was a really good recipe. Very tart with the lemon juice and vinegar. I think I will use just a touch less of one next time. I will also add some pepper. All in all an excellent recipe thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Benihana Japanese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Andy Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. I used cold white rice I had cooked the night before. I added 2 tablespoons garlic a little mirin and some sesame oil. I have now found the perfect fried rice recipe. Thanks Andy"

    Reviewed Huevos Rancheros

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for brunch this morning. I rated it a 5 and DH gave it a 3.75 so we met in the middle with a 4. I liked the crunchy part of the tortilla and he preferred the soft underside. Next time I will cook them only about 10 minutes as to give the yolk a softer texture as we prefer over easy and over medium. I did use a whole lime in our salsa..."

    Reviewed Baked Crab Quesadillas Appetizers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good and very rich. I made these for lunch and DH and I really enjoyed them the DD did not care for it and she usually loves anything with crab. I am going to make these next time as appetizer and cut into small pieces instead of as a meal. Made for PRMR Jan 2009"

    Reviewed Spaghetti With Potato, Sage and Lemon

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this for dinner this evening and DH loved it. I used fingerling potatoes instead of 8 large as that is what I had on hand. Cant wait to try it tom for lunch with some left over grilled shrimp. Even two out of the 3 kids ( all under 6) really enjoyed this dish. Don'ts skrimp on the good cheese as it really makes this dish to use the real..."

    Reviewed Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "very good soup not quite a 5 star felt like was missing something. Next time I think I will add some extra vegetables. Will definately be making it again."

    Reviewed Simple Roasted Carrots

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Kelly M.
    LinMarie says:

    "very tasty nice switch up from steamed. Next time I may put a touch of balsamic vinegar on them when they are done for a little added sweetness."

    Reviewed Sesame Prawn / Shrimp Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent flavor...only changes I made was I did not add corn flour/cornstarch and I used a whole egg instead of an egg white. I cooked them in vegetable oil also. Quite tasty and quick"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites