Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Luv Dessert

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #126146

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By eboyd
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this, and it is a keeper. I did not add wine, and I used celery in place of the zucchini. I needed to let it simmer longer (probably 40 minutes), because the carrots needed more time to soften. I used 6 cups of broth to make up for the wine I did not add. I think this would be great with rice. I made orzo on the side, but it stuck ..."

    Reviewed Toffee Dip with Apples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Lorrie
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I didn't rate this a few years ago when I first made it!!! It's so awesome . . . I don't know what else there is to say. My lady co-workers love it, and I will be making it again soon. Yum!"

    Reviewed Layered Lettuce Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Beaner in Washington
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this! I brought it to a party in a trifle bowl (3 layers), and only a tiny bit was left by the end of the party. I added a tbsp of vinegar to the dressing as suggested by the others. I used a red pepper instead of green to add color. I did not add celery. I made my salad 15 hrs. ahead of time, but I will go with the suggested 8-10..."

    Reviewed Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Bread 'n Butter
    LinMarie says:

    "My little ones (ages 3 & 20 mos.) love this! They both asked for seconds, and my son rarely does that. Sometimes he doesn't even want to eat dinner. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Banana Cream Pie Trifle

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so elegant in my trifle bowl! It caught everyone's attention as they opened the fridge. When I first started layering, I thought "Oh no, this is going to be shallow and I should have doubled it." But no--it was plenty and perfect. Everyone wanted to take some home with them. Very nice!"

    Reviewed Delicious Oreo Refrigerator Cake (No-Bake)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I wasn't sure how fine to crush the Oreos, so I just put them in a plastic baggie and hit them with a hammer until they were in small chunks. They soften the longer you refrigerate this, and I prefer them soft. Next time I make it, I will definitely make it the night before. Yum!"

    Reviewed Crustless Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I fried my onions in bacon grease (!) because I added a little bit of bacon to it. You can really do anything with this recipe. Next time I'll add tomatoes and maybe some roasted peppers."

    Reviewed Chocolate, Butterscotch, Pb Rice Krispies Treats

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Hungry Chefs
    LinMarie says:

    "I took these to work, and people are still talking about them weeks later. I followed the recipe exactly. They are sooooo good."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1061 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I ate at least 8 of these myself, and I made them biiiiiigg. Everyone who I shared them with loved them. I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I feel good about lowering my cholesterol by eating more oatmeal! And raisins are fruit, right?"

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Anita Cryder
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. Great as leftovers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites