Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Luv2cook4fun (Chef #878311)

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #878311

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good recipe. I made corn muffins for a pot luck. I got rave reviews for how moist these were. We ate the muffins with chile and it was delicious. I didn't have any left- overs to take home. Thanks for positng."

    Reviewed Chinese Chicken Noodle Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Heather'sKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and quick to put together. I followed the recipe but ended up doubling the sauce. I added about 2 tsp of Chile Oil to the sauce. For our taste preference, I added some garlic powder and onion powder. The Fam enjoyed and said they would like me to make it again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1067 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a fan of oatmeal raisin cookies but made these for my family. They were amazing. My nephew said they were the best he ever had and I even really liked them. I followed Lennie's suggestion and soaked the raisins in hot water and rum for 15 minutes. I will definetly make again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Homemade Chicken Stock for Cooking

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I've always wanted to make my own stock but it seemed too much work. This was a very easy recipe to follow and I was able to use up alot of vegetables and fresh herbs I had in the refrigerator. The stock came out great and I have about 1 gallon of stock in the freezer. Thanks for posting. No more canned stock for me."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Extreme Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. The middle did not bake as well as I would have liked. I think that the 2 cups of chocolate chips was too much. Next time I will try 1 cup and probably use the mini chocolate chips. I did enjoy how long these lasted which wasn't long with a house full of teenagers. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Colorado Mel's Glazed-Chocolate-Cheesecake-Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Colorado Mel
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good and easy to make. The cream cheese filling did not sink down as I expected. Next time I will only put 1/3 in and then the filling and then the other 1/3. The glaze was very easy to make and had a nice rich flavor. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  585 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. Loved the lemon and garlic flavor. No leftovers for our house. Made this with grilled chicken breasts. I found that I needed to cook about 10 minutes longer before the potatoes were tender. I think next time, I'll cut the potatoes into smaller wedges. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  518 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy and quick to prepare. It was very moist but I found it a little to "heavy and rich" for our taste. I followed the recipe as outlined but I think the amount of coating could have easily covered 8 boneless chicken breasts. A good mid-week dish when you need something quick to eat."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I liked the ginger flavor to the teriyaki sauce. I poured this over browned chicken and baked. Not one piece left. The entire fam loved it. Definitely a keeper. Will try as a stir fry sauce next. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kathie O
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe to make 8 servings. I used regular sherry since I didn't have cream sherry on hand. It was very good, quick and easy to make. I was hoping for a richer marsala flavor not sure if the cream sherry would have made a difference. Great weekday recipe. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites