Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Luv4food

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #110875

    From Vancouver

    Flag as Inappropriate

    99 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pigs in a Blanket (From Scratch)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut regular hotdogs into quarters. Everyone loved these. Great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  717 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe I learned in high school. It is really great. I agree that using good cheese is a must. I've made it with the addition of Asiago, or Parmigiana. To make it "white" I've substituted the cheddar for mozzarella. Cheddar is still my favourite :)"

    Reviewed Best Cherry Preserves

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MelinOhio
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy recipie to follow, apart from pitting the cherries ;). I will be looking forward to enjoying them over a scoope of vanilla ice cream. Next time I'm going to try adding a tsp. Or two of ammerto or almond extract."

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting, easy to make! Mine needed a bit more salt, and I baked on a cookie sheet."

    Reviewed Coconut Cupcakes With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these little beauties. I made them for a babyshower, and they were a hit. They look beautiful, and taste great."

    Reviewed Channa Masala

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty. I increased the spice amounts, but that's just beacuse I like spice :)."

    Reviewed Cake Flour Substitute

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "OH YOU SAVED ME TODAY!! I was in the middle of a recipe and 3/4 cup short on cake flour. With no time to go to the store, I tried this recipe....my cake came out great, no diffrence at all. Thank you for posting this. I won't be buying expensive cake flour any more :)"

    Reviewed Lebanese Lentil/Rice Pilaf With Blackened Onions

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish has become a staple in our house over the last 5 years. My hubby always requests it, and when I make it for company it gets completly finished. This is one fantastic meal!! I have tended to increase the spices, just because we like it, and instead of using veg. broth, I've found that beef broth really adds a nice flavor to the dish. I ha..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tuna-Spaghetti Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was really good. I sauted fine chopped carrot, celery, onion, mushroom, and garlic. To the cream soup part, I added a little bit of curry powder (just for something a bit diffrent). I didn't add the eggs, and I topped with a seasoned breadcrumb mixture. My family, who usually hates casserole enjoyed this very much. Maybe next time I'll t..."

    Reviewed Mango Pickle

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kusum gupta
    LinMarie says:

    "The spices in this recipe are really good. I think my mangoes weren't unripe enough, as my pickle didn't come out "hot". My kids really like it, the flavor is great. It makes a lot, we have eonough for the next year...maybe two. Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites