Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LuxyLyx

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #731905

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  235 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Either I bought some strong tahini or 1/2 cup is just way too much for this recipe. I had to boost up everything else just to save it."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome! Totally worth the extra time. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Homemade Seitan Barbecue (Bbq) Ribs - Vegan

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Zenmaria
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was awesome and so close to the real thing. Since its getting colder I used the broiler instead of the grill. The only problem I had was that I had a difficult time spreading the "dough" in the pan and had to cook them 10 minutes longer than directed. I did not change the recipe otherwise. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Soy Glazed Tofu and Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kelly M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Will definitely be made again! I feel that there is something missing, but I cant quite put my finger on it. Maybe Ill use a different type of mushroom."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Lower Fat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! The first time I made it, I followed everything (almost) perfectly. I only had chicken base cubes, so I added two of those. In the end, I added a shot of whipping cream (yeah I know, there goes the low fat!) to give it a better flavor. The second time I added mushrooms just because I had them on hand and wanted to use them up. Yummy! ..."

    Reviewed Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (Really!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  359 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I never expected this to taste so good! As a non-veggie I was more concerned about fat and fiber content so I added a few beef bullion cubes to the water while boiling the lentils. I also added some chopped mushrooms, montreal steak seasoning, breadcrumbs and flaxseed just to mix it up a bit. Instead of garlic powder, I sauteed chopped fresh ..."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Sausage, Eggplant and Tomato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sonya01
    LinMarie says:

    "Dont leave out the chicken stock! Use low sodium if needed. I cut the eggplant in slices and layered it with the tomatos and sausage (I used turkey sasusge). Turned out good! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know if I did something wrong, but i followed the recipe exactly, and it didn't taste anything like it does in the restaurants."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Panko Breaded Eggplant

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jamilahs_Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW so easy! I just brushed on the yogurt and pressed them in the breadcrumbs. Perfect!"

    Reviewed Italian Turkey Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Cynna
    LinMarie says:

    "yay finally a turkey sausage recipe that is good! I halved the salt and Ill probably leave it out next time. I didnt have poultry seasoning so I left it out. I also added a bit of sage. Will make again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites