Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lynn53

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #136015

    From Covington, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Christmas Morning Casserole at the Farmhouse

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe many times now, and it is my go-to recipe for breakfast casserole. I even take this to Church for Easter Sunrise Service Breakfast and it always gets rave reviews. I love the fact that you don't have to make it the night before. Sometimes I will brown the hashbrowns a bit before putting them in the dish so they don't look "un..."

    Reviewed Cornmeal Mush

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Stephen Shafer
    LinMarie says:

    "ah,yes.....this is how we did it when I was a kid....and I still fix it this way. After slicing the cold mush, I dip both sides in flour, THEN fry it in butter. You get a crisper coat to it. Slather it with maple syrup and you have a breakfast for champions. It doesn't get any better than this!"

    Reviewed Amish Oats

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PaNik
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making a very similar recipe for years. I got it at an amish bed and breakfast. I sometimes put dried cherries or cranberries in the mix as well, but leave out the butter. Makes a delicious and healthy hot breakfast."

    Reviewed The Best Ham Sandwiches Ever

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Chef #1135530
    LinMarie says:

    "I make these often. The recipe I use is half this quantity. Just divide all ingredients in half for smaller families. These are wonderful for a light meal, or for parties and to take to carry-ins--everyone loves them."

    Reviewed Lemon Lush

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CJAY
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favorite summer desserts! Most times I will 1 and 1/2 times the cream cheese/powdered sugar/cool whip layer for even more decadence! Everyone loves this."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Apple Buns

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By brkfst cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these yesterday. Good overall recipe with one exception. The recipe says to put the rolls on cookie sheets. DON'T DO IT!! Put them in a cake pan with sides. The brown sugar,apple and cinnamon mixture liquifies and runs out of the cookie sheet making a nasty burned on oven mess. Also, the buns flatten out and look more like honeybuns. Taste go..."

    Reviewed Luscious Lemon Lush

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MARIA MAC *
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favorite summertime recipes for dessert. I often make 11/2 times the cream cheese and powdered sugar layer just for more decadence! This is really great with chocolate pudding also!"

    Reviewed Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "Liisa===I had tried so many ABM recipes for dinner rolls and never could find one that was just right until I tried this one! I even entered them in our county fair and won Reserve Grand Champion!They freeze well,too. This is my only roll recipe now and I double it for holidays. Thanks for a winner roll recipe!"

    Reviewed Mom's Air Buns (Rolls)

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Sweet Baboo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this dough in my ABM, then shaped it,let it raise and baked. It's now my favorite homemade roll recipe.The rolls come out light,airy and very tasty. They also keep well, unlike many homemade rolls that get stale the next day. Thanks for a keeper recipe!t'S "

    Reviewed E-z Strawberry Pizza Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Claudia Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a family reunion and it was great. I did change a couple of things--I used 12oz. of cream cheese, 3/4 c. of sugar and 1 t. of vanilla to make it even more delicious. I will definitely make this again soon!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites