Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lynne Cooks

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1227277

    From los angeles, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Late Fall Garden Soup With Kale and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I received kale, potatoes and leeks in my organic veggie delivery and knew I wanted to make soup. I tried this one and it was fantastic. My whole family loved it. I used veggie broth instead of bouillon, but no other "swaps." My husband loved that it was hearty and the broth was delicious. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Southwest Potato Lentil Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the delicious recipe! I made this for my non-vegetarian family and they loved it. (Usually they resist my vegetarian tendencies!) Even my two year olds gobbled it up. Like other reviewers, I increased the portion and made a couple small changes: celery (in lieu of just leaves) and beans. I topped it with a little light sour cream and se..."

    Reviewed Lentils With Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Feta

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I was excited about this recipe because I love all the ingredients. Sorry to say, it didn't work out for me. Maybe I did something wrong - the lentils were quite dry and bland."

    Reviewed Tomato Mozzarella Phyllo Crust Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, May 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe - I wish I was better at using phyllo dough! Even though I wasn't, this recipe was a big hit with me and the family. Like with regular pizza, we added other toppings: mushrooms, olives and peppers. Yum!"

    Reviewed Summer Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, May 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Glad I read the other reviews first. I added more veggies - red peppers and cremini mushrooms - and additional spices. The extra veggies made a difference because - as others mentioned - there would otherwise be too much pasta. It was a very tasty starter recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Vegetable Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dusty Gold
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "As a vegetarian, I'm always looking for great veggie meals. This dish is super simple to make, tastes great and is good for you too. I added a couple different spices. Next time I might add some other veggies with more broth. I loved that my picky twin 15 month year olds gobbled it up too."

    Reviewed Vegetarian/Vegan Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By T!Van
    LinMarie says:

    "As a vegetarian, I'm always looking for great veggie meals. This dish is super simple to make, tastes great and is good for you too. I added a couple different spices. Next time I might add some other veggies with more broth. I loved that my picky twin 15 month year olds gobbled it up too."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Minestrone

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Sueie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy and yummy recipe. Like some of the others, I added veggie broth instead of water . Since I didn't have any zucchini on hand, I added a couple frozen vegetables as a substitute. I'll definitely try it again with some new twists."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites