Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lynne G

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #23621

    From Melbourne

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Deep Fried Ice Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This was superb Char! VERY easy to make. I served it with banana flavored syrup, it was an instant hit with friends. My friends actually preferred this fried ice cream to that in the restaurants. This goes to the top of the list in my desserts!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Becky in Southeastern, Mass
    LinMarie says:

    "Becky, this was absolutely divine! I just made this for lunch for my friends and they loved it too. I didn't have any molasses or cherries, but followed everything else. This is definately a stayer."

    Reviewed Corn Fritters

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "These were extremely easy to make, and yummy too. I loved them cold especially. Great for a snack to take to work."

    Reviewed Spiced Potato and Minced Lamb

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Fouzia Parkar
    LinMarie says:

    "We don't eat a lot of chilli, so instead of the fresh chillies, i put a small sprinkle of chilli powder in instead. I also didn't have any coriander, so used a little thyme. Still, the result was delicious!"

    Reviewed Potato Chapathis/Parathas

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Honeybeee
    LinMarie says:

    "I found these parathas extremely simple to make. I filled them with spicy chicken and salad(lettuce, carrot and sprouts), and they were superb. Can't wait to try them with other fillings. I have been buying them ready made from the market, it is so easy, and much cheaper to make them in this manner. Thankyou Honeybee for a lovely simple recipe"

    Reviewed Chicken and Corn Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Evie, this soup was so easy to make, I don't know why I have never attempted it before. The instructions were very easy to follow and I didn't even have to buy any special ingredients for it either. I gave it 5 stars for both the simplicity and the taste. Thankyou."

    Reviewed Potato Pierogies

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 1, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were absolutely delicious.I also took some to work and ate them cold and believe it or not, they were even tastier. I found them a little fiddly to make, very easy to cook, but well worth the effort."

    Reviewed Chocolate Ricotta Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins were great. Mine were a bit overcooked because I left them for an extra 5 mins and then forgot them, but they were not ruined.I have never used ricotta cheese before, so this was a good opportunity and I will be using it again.Preparation was easy and your instructions very straight forward, so I was not going mad trying to figur..."

    Reviewed Joan's pork chops

    Handle
    Saturday, May 18, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Joan Manthe
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was lovely to say the least. I used pork steaks instead of chops, only difference being the bone of course. The cooking method made the pork quite tender. I might try this recipe with pork ribs too."

    Reviewed Depression Fudge Cake

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was most certainly easy to make and easy to eat!! This time I did not have time to do the frosting, but will be making it again soon. The longest part was waiting for it to cook - it smelled so good I didn't want to wait for it to finish cooking before I tried it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites