Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MA HIKER

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #145489

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    343 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black-Bottom Banana Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe! Quick and easy. I did it all in my standing mixer (except final bit where you separate). I sprinkled small bittersweet chips on top too."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1562 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "A big hit in my family! They loved it! I had the chicken breasts thaw slightly in the fridge overnight (still pretty frozen) and cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours, then they were on warm for 3 hours. Used only 4 oz cream cheese and used my favorite salsa (Paul Newman's mild) - yummy! Nice with some tortilla chips for garnish."

    Reviewed Now That's a Crock of Mac & Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By NELady
    LinMarie says:

    "Never made mac & cheese in a crock pot before - I cooked this on low as instructed. But I opened it a few times and stirred it because the pasta on top wasn't cooking. The consistency when first served was a bit different but reheating it the next day improved the overall flavor and consistency."

    Reviewed Gnocchi Con Salsicce, Rucola E Pomodoro Secc

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this! Never made a gnocchi recipe before. I used fat free half-and-half so it was creamy without being too rich."

    Reviewed Topsy Turvy Nutty Rhubarb Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By loof
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the rhubarb topping but found the cake part to be too rubbery especially on the outside, the very center wasn't too bad. The cornflakes did get soggy quickly too."

    Reviewed Lemon Crinkle Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I used all the lemon zest from one lemon and all the juice too (for a double batch) and they could have been lemony-er but were still good. And instead of rolling in regular granulated sugar I used some special large crystal sugar - made the sugar coating a little crunchier."

    Reviewed Banana Chocolate Chip Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "these are great! Followed the recipe exactly - but use a "heavy hand" with chocolate chips - so it was a heaping cup full at first and then stir in a heaping 1/2 cup. I like to undercook my brownies to make them fudgier - so I took them out after 40 minutes at 325 degrees - perfect!"

    Reviewed Ruth's Homemade Vanilla Extract

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This truly is a treasure! Vanilla extract can be so expensive...but so can vanilla beans. But I found a source on the internet (through amazon - it was rated very well) and got a nice bundle of beans for about $15 - pretty good for a liter of extract! The extract steeped for two months and now smells delicious! I've been using it in all my bak..."

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1165 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Ditto all the other reviews - this is fantastic!"

    Reviewed Strange Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jajaja
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and not strange at all!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites