Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MNCupcake

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #344199

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Penny's Easy Goulash

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By C.Y.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight. I had to alter it a bit. I added a 6 oz can of tomato paste to thicken it up. I added double the salt and pepper. Instead of diced tomatoes, I added 15oz of whole, home-canned tomatoes. I would suggest cooking the onions and green peppers with the ground beef. Cooking the pasta in tomato juice really adds flavor."

    Reviewed Key Lime Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Belinda in Austin, TX
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipe as it stands, doesn't work. So, I only added 1/3 of the lime jello package, skipped the butter, and added 1/3 cup sugar as well as a tsp vanilla. This is the real deal. Delicious! I like to eat it with Teddy Grahams."

    Reviewed White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  325 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! What an awesome cake! I love the variations on the bottom to make this as a chocolate cake or a lemon cake. Very easy to half and make in a 9x13 pan. Superb!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Snowflake Cookies (Chocolate Crinkles / Crackles)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Super chocolatey. Very sticky dough, but once you roll it in powdered sugared, it was easy to handle. I scooped the dough in balls into the powdered sugar. Came out great!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Gelato

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Makes a very small batch, however, and very thick... so I added another cup of the whole milk after I took it off the stove and I used Pumpkin Pie Spice to flavor it for a Thanksgiving dessert.... about a Tablespoon."

    Reviewed Queso Blanco Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This dip was excellent! I didn't add both cans of chiles, but I think I could have even though me and my family prefer blander foods (Scandinavian Minnesotan!). It was easy to get the white american at the deli counter and it definitely made the dip. It was comparable to Don Pablo's queso blanco. Very good!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Orange Fudge

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This fudge tastes like a Cadbury Chocolate orange! I added a tsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp orange extract and 2 Tablespoons of butter. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jules211
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't really care for this. It seemed like there was way too much topping with the cake mix on top. It was overly sweet and you could hardly taste the pumpkin. The texture was also gross. However, it was very easy to make and seemed to have turned out. I shouldn't have wasted my pumpkin pie spice on this one."

    Reviewed Frosted Rhubarb Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These were spectacular! No need for frosting, if you ask me. I did increase oven temp to 375 because of the use of shortening. The coconut has a great complement to the tartness of the rhubarb. I also let the cut rhubarb set in a couple of tablespoons of sugar while I mixed up the cookie dough to get the juices out. And, my secret little..."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a little extra brown sugar and skipped the streusel topping. I added about a tsp of pumpkin pie spice and this seemed to be a nice touch to the moist muffins. I also let the cut rhubarb sit in a couple of tablespoons of sugar before mixing it in the batter and I think this drew out the juices nicely."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites