Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MSMD310

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #173399

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrot Soup with Ginger and Lemon

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Very easy weeknight soup. I used frozen diced onions, fresh carrots and canned tomatoes and may decrease the amount of tomatoes to 1 cup. The soup blended beautifully in my fancy blender, perfectly creamy without and added cream! Would definitely serve to company."

    Reviewed Beef Stir Fry

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, easy weeknight dinner. Marinated the meat for only 1 hour. added other veggies I had on hand. The beef was tender and both kids and husband liked it!"

    Reviewed Creamy Leek-Potato Soup(Cook's Illustrated)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Coppercloud
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this out of the Cook's Illustrated cookbook at least a dozen times. It is creamy and delicious without being too potato-y. My kids LOVE it (especially the fried leeks) and friends have asked for the recipe."

    Reviewed honey cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This honey cake was moist and light, sweet and spicy! It was VERY easy to make and everyone loved it at Rosh Hashana. Be aware that the batter is very loose when you pour it into the pan, but it bakes up beautifully, and came out of the bundt pan perfectly.( I sprayed with pam for baking) And it was even better day #2. Thanks Chia!"

    Reviewed Kale Chips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  105 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "delish and light!I used 1 tablespoon of grapeseed oil and 1 tablespoon of rice wine vinegar, baked on the rack at 300 convection for 20 minutes and they melt in your mouth. My friend makes them with olive oil and soy sauce."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Carne Machaca

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kristen in Chicago
    LinMarie says:

    "easy and delicious to make filling for tacos and burritos. The taste really depends on the salsa you use- we like Pace Chipotle!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Brisket

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "easy recipe, and perfect brisket texture- did not fall apart after 8 hours on high in the crockpot. but we did not like the flavor of the sauce AT ALL. It tastes like coke.....will try the same method with different sauce"

    Reviewed Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "EASY, delicious!!!! the topping tasted like a creamy caesar dressing, and went very well with the halibut. Unfortunatley for me, i discovered my broiler wasn't working in the middle of cooking, would LOVE to taste this browned on top....."

    Reviewed Berry Cheesecake Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "adapted? this is the word for word recipe for the winning muffin recipe from Taste of Home magazine 2/2006. The muffins were very good, but with a dense crumb and not enough of a cheesecake flavor. I also prefer my muffins with the fruit all the way through, not just in the caps- as these were."

    Reviewed Cacciatore-Style Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious and easy prep for the crockpot!!! I used skinless thighs, and next time, I may add the tomatoes and tomato paste to the broth/wine to give the chicken a little more flavor, but the sauce was great and my family loved it"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites