Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Macmommy

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198593

    From Summerfield, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By Parrot Head Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "I bought the Jelly Belly Smoothies jelly beans, and used all of the peachish colored ones for the nipples. They looked almost identical to authentic pacifiers! I made up a batch of Royal Icing instead of the tube kind, and they held together perfectly. Thank you for posting the recipe here, at my favorite recipe search site!"

    Reviewed Amy's " Pretty in Pink" Baby Shower Punch

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the perfect punch for a Baby Girl baby shower! I tripled the recipe, and every bit of it disappeared with about 25-30 guests! I did not strain the seeds out, and several people commented on how they liked the seeds in the punch! LOL I will definitely use this recipe again, possibly with different fruit variations."

    Reviewed Cherry Crunch

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family LOVES the great taste of this dessert! With or without vanilla ice cream :-) I love how QUICK and EASY it is to make! I've made it so many times now, I can have a batch mixed and in the oven in less than 5 minutes!"

    Reviewed Blueberry-Banana Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't let this super simple recipe fool you, the taste far exceeds the difficulty! I used an 8oz container of Cool Whip, since the size was not specified in the recipe. Also, since I didn't have any blueberry pie filling on hand I substituted a can of blueberries in light syrup for a lighter dessert. This pie is creamy and yummy and oh so easy, it..."

    Reviewed Royal Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Nurse_Corie
    LinMarie says:

    "The perfect royal icing recipe! I was looking for a recipe without raw eggs to decorate gingerbread houses with my five children. Knowing they would want to "taste" as the decorated, I wanted an egg-free recipe. This one was EXCELLENT! Perfect consistency, smooth and creamy. The only recipe I will use from now on!"

    Reviewed Lisa's Swirled Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever tried! It is the only one I will be using from now on. I did not use the swirled chips in the first batch, just semi-sweet chips. But I do plan to try the swirled chips in the future."

    Reviewed Apple Pie Baked in a Brown Paper Bag

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chill
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved the apple pie baked in a brown paper bag! The pie was juicy and had a wonderful apple flavor."

    Reviewed Easy Kielbasa and Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe, the flavors accentuated each other well. This was very simple to make and the aroma is wonderful!"

    Reviewed Funeral Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "We found these to be quite tasty. I did, however, add � teaspoon garlic powder to the mixture."

    Reviewed Banana Quesadillas

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By alijen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! We had these for breakfast and they were a huge hit! I prepared them the night before, and covered with plastic wrap and refrigerated overnight. The next morning just heat up some margarine in the pan and fry them up. Great taste!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites