Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mad scientist

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #378965

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By misstasty
    LinMarie says:

    "A very tasty and simple soup! I used 1 large sweet potato, hoping that was about 750g. I added a can of garbanzo beans and used my "boat motor" to puree (stick blender). Served with a simple salad, a great summer meal!"

    Reviewed Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Grace32
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I added a green pepper for texture. Served with a lemon risotto recipe from this site, great combination!"

    Reviewed Herbed Tomato and Chickpea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was fresh and delicious! I used homemade veggie broth, added fresh parsley and basil, a little cumin and coriander too (I like a lot of flavor). I served it on the side with a Moroccan chicken recipe from this site, and actually ended up adding the chicken directly to the soup! Next time, I think I'll add the chicken in the beginning...."

    Reviewed Thai Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a small dinner party and it was the hit of the night! People were dipping anything they could into the sauce, even spoonfuls of cous-cous! Taking the advice of a previous post, I didn't boil the ingredients, instead I whisked them together over medium heat- worked like a charm."

    Reviewed Thai Lemongrass and Chile Soup (Tom Yum)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Aariq Skought
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious! I couldn't find actual stalks of Lemongrass, so I improvised by steeping Lemongrass (the kind that comes in a tube in the produce section) in some cheesecloth with lime zest (to substitute for the lime leaves). The tomato and cilantro garnish adds a delicious pop of flavor too. Will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Moroccan Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Saguaro
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious and easy to make. Freezes well. Will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Mexican Salad With Honey Lime Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By MathMom.calif
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new favorite dressing! So delicious and low fat. When I made this a second time, I let the veggies marinate in the dressing for an hour or so and then added them to the lettuce. They absorbed the flavors and were fabulous!"

    Reviewed Quinoa Tabouli

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Unbelievable! The quinoa is a great twist on the traditional tabouli texture. I added chick peas and cucumbers to give an additional crunch and doubled the mint because it is my favorite part of tabouli. I only let the dish sit for an hour before serving it, and it was still delicious. Will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Roasted Tomato Basil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By poo235
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was delicious!!! A little time consuming, but absolutely worth it. I loved the idea of using evaporated milk instead of cream, the flavor from the roasted tomatoes definitely usurps the traditional creamy flavor, and it isn't missed."

    Reviewed Grilled Tomato, Smoked Turkey, and Muenster Sandwich

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "A really yummy sandwich! I made these to accompany a roasted tomato soup for the New Years Day football games. Everybody loved them. The sauce is delicious. Skipped the butter and just used cooking spray."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites