Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Madame Blueberry

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #104870

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Golden Pumpkin Cake with Cinnamon Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *Petunia*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this a while ago and forgot to review it. I omitted the walnuts and subbed ground cloves for the nutmeg- just personal preference. Everyone loved it, thanks!"

    Reviewed Whole Foods Garden Fresh Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By esmerelda smoot
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used 1 serrano, and added a small clove of minced garlic. It may mellow as it sits overnight, but the lime juice was a bit strong for my taste. Next time I will start with less. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spicy Stir-Fried Green Beans and Scallions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By dianegrapegrower
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I used thawed, frozen beans, cut the pepper flakes in 1/2, and used less oil than called for. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By ElaineM
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Brownie Trifle

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I took this to a party, and it was a big hit! I used cook and serve pudding, because I find the instant to be too salty, drizzled with homemade caramel sauce, and light cool whip. I didn't use the entire package of toffee bits, I just sprinkled liberally. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Eggnog Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I couldn't find 'pudding in the mix,' so used a regular yellow cake mix. Also, I didn't have time to make the glaze, so I dusted the cake with powdered sugar. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Whipped Honey Butter With Varieties!

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I made the vanilla cinnamon honey butter, and served with "Recipe #117343" I wasn't sure if I should use salted or unsalted butter, so I used half of each. I think next time I will use unsalted, and just add a little salt if needed. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful! I served with "Recipe #131054", but they were great without butter, as well. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Ricotta Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful! This was very easy to make using a stick blender. I used white whole wheat flour, added 1/2t vanilla and 1/16t cinnamon, and omitted the egg white. They were so delicious that I immediately made a second batch for the freezer. They made the house smell heavenly! I made a simple orange syrup to serve with them by simmerin..."

    Reviewed One Pot Macaroni and Cheese by Consumer Reports

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Barbara in Alexandria, VA
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, and easy! I omitted the salt and cayenne, used 1T margarine, and skim milk. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites