Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maggie in Minnesota

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #99994

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick & Easy Creamy Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By WhoKnew?
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this soup though I prefer to sub in 100% wild rice versus the Uncle Ben's. Really good and really quick!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  203 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been using this recipe for years and should have taken the time to review it earlier -but what more can I say that hasn't been said? This is a lifesaver for me every Thanksgiving -turns out perfect. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Fettuccine Alfredo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutey delicious. One MUST use good quality Parmesan, or as one reviewer suggested Parmesan Reggiano. I DOUBLED this EXCEPT I kept the pasta to 1.5 LBS instead of 2. PERFECT!"

    Reviewed Best Grape Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  445 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "Not as good as I expected considering the reviews, but still decent. It was easy and unique, but the cream cheese/brown sugar misture didn't pair that well with the grapes IMO. Everyone tried it and commented on it's uniqueness, but there was quite a bit left over."

    Reviewed Oriental Chicken Salad with Crunchy Ramen Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By -Tulip-
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this salad and should have left a review long ago. I do two things differntly though. I add 1 to 1 1/2 of the ramen spice packages to the dressing and omit the salt and pepper. The other thing I do different is after toasting the noodles and almonds I reserve them and store them in a tupperware container so we can add them "as we go". Thi..."

    Reviewed Pasta Puttanesca ( the Madame's Pasta )

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't really have anything more to add to what's already been said here ~excellent dish, my family and I loved it. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Crispy Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful and we'll be making them many times again for sure. We did need to cook these for about twice the stated time to get them really crispy at the bottom but it was worth the wait. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Crumble Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Busy Night Chicken Lo Mein

    Handle
    Friday, May 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to give a low review, but we didn't like this a bit -and my family are all noodle fanatics. The noodles were too thin to even mimic Lo Mein and even with the teriyaki sauce it tasted like a "San Fran" product. It was very easy to make though."

    Reviewed Super Bowl Sausage Bites

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By the6-sranch
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. We made them for Super Bowl sunday '09 and none of them made it past the fourth quarter."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites