Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MahnaMahna

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #311398

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread - All Whole Grain Version

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I've made it several times according to the recipe and also varied things a bit. This last time I was out of honey so I used half blackstrap molasses and half light corn syrup and also used 7-grain cereal instead of oatmeal. Pretty good!"

    Reviewed 50% Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By KLV
    LinMarie says:

    "Good bread - liked that I could use blackstrap molasses. Used oil instead of water."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Tuna or Chicken Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good and flexible recipe. I added peas and red peppers and used leftover parmesan chicken. Used cheese on top and left out the green peppers and celery rib."

    Reviewed Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef on the coast
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I used soaked dried beans, ham stock (made from holiday ham bone) instead of water and gravy mix, and added salt, garlic, savory, and parsley."

    Reviewed Bella's Whole Wheat Belgian Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kelly A
    LinMarie says:

    "I was worried about heaviness, so I made it using 1 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup white flour. The other 1/4 cup was wheat germ. It turned out really good! Next time I'll try just whole wheat and wheat germ. Maybe some flax meal too. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Quick Turkey Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By txzuckerbaeckerin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great dish to take care of leftovers. My husband doesn't like onion or mushroom, so I modified the recipe. I got the bread crumb mixture and the pasta ready. In a pot I heated up the stock (I used potato stock that I had made from the potato peelings created making mashed potatoes for Thanksgiving) and added the seasonings and cheese and..."

    Reviewed Moroccan Chickpea Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually changed this one a lot. I used canned chickpeas. I added the ingredients in a crockpot and let cook on low for several hours. Used a masher/fork to mash some of it after it was done and then added a little bit more spice. Used black olives and pureed onion instead of scallions. I can't remember why I did it that way, but there must have..."

    Reviewed Chicken and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By HisMonie
    LinMarie says:

    "Cooked rice first. Cubed and sauteed chicken separately with Mrs dash and garlic salt. Doubled the recipe and combined with about 1/4 cup water, 2 cans cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of celery, leftovers from an 8 oz tub of cream cheese, a little milk, and then the soup mix and pepper. Turned out pretty good."

    Reviewed Amazing Whole Wheat Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By superblondieno2
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were great as healthier cookies. I added about 1/4 cup wheat germ, crushed walnuts, and mini chocolate chip pieces too. As a nursing mom who needs a quick snack in the middle of the night and doesn't want to trudge out to the fridge, these are awesome. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  477 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried many other soft chocolate chip cookie recipes since that is what my husband prefers, but this is by far the best. Just the right amount of "cakiness" balanced with "chewiness". I left out the almond extract because I didn't have any."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites