Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MaineMom

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #173640

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Toffee Crunch Caramel Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By icetea
    LinMarie says:

    "El Girl - you really should try this one! It was really great. The topping is a little labor intensive, mostly stirring. The end result was fabulous. I took it to a dinner party and only got one piece - no leftovers for home:( I will definately be making this one again!"

    Reviewed Crab Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Marcie H
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a quick and easy recipe to make. My family loved it. I substituted mexican blend cheese for the swiss. I had never heard of quiche being made with sour cream and melted butter, but I will definately be making this recipe again. I'm looking forward to trying different combinations with the crab."

    Reviewed The Best Ever Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By Cooking to Perfection
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time I made these waffles my kids were very happy and said, "Mom, these are the best waffles ever!" I thought it was kind of funny given the name of the recipe. This has become a staple recipe in our home!"

    Reviewed Ham

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Lee-Ann
    LinMarie says:

    "I made my ham in the crock pot and it turned out great. My DH said the house smelled really good when he walked in from work. Very good flavor and easy to throw together."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Scones

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a girl scout event. I was sure that I would have a lot of scones coming back home, but I was wrong. My daughter said they were the hit of the night. I had many request for the recipe. I liked that these were super easy to make!"

    Reviewed Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    ""Yummy, yummy in our tummies" - as my kids would say. Easy to make. I made extras and froze some for future meals. These are better than my Mom's."

    Reviewed Basil Cream Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good chicken dish and easy to make. My family liked it, however I thought that it would have a little more "flavor"/body to it. This is a dish I would have to plan for since I don't always have whipping cream & fresh basil on hand."

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "NurseDi - this was soooo good! It was very easy to make, partially because I had all the ingredients on hand (for once). My family really enjoyed it. I will probably try substituting chicken for the ham next time since we always have chicken leftovers."

    Reviewed Baked Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was a BIG hit with my kids and DH. It was easy to make and very hearty. Only problem was that we wished we had more. I'll be doubling the recipe next time!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this recipe and it was super easy to make. I omitted the bacon and sliced my onions thin (instead of chopping). I layer the uncooked onions with the potatoes. It turned out great. Best part - not having to stir together milk and flour to make a white sauce!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites