Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mairghread

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #667860

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a passion for ginger and all things gingery so I made these for Christmas. My roommate's daughter pronounced them 'the best ginger cookies ever' and, since there are now only crumbs in the box, it's safe to say they were a hit for everyone."

    Reviewed Salmon Barley Pilaf

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delish! I used home-smoked canned salmon and the milder rice vinegar ~ num, num, num. Even people who don't eat 'that kinda stuff' were eating 'that kinda stuff'. :)"

    Reviewed Lemon Ginger Marmalade

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Two of my favourite flavours in one place! Very, very lemony with a great ginger afterburn...My roomie has hopefully asked if I will try the same recipe with limes."

    Reviewed Cabbage for Those Who Dislike Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yumm yumm... I've had variations of this over the years and find it to be a tasty dish and quick. (I'm with the crunchy crowd so less cooking. *g*)Now I'm thinking basic + fennel + apples or basic + curry paste + dried fruit... Or.... :)"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Barbecued Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut the amount of BBQ sauce down to a little over half a cup and added molasses to bring up the volume. My roommate sez it's the best he's had in over thirty years. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  225 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "The only comment my roommate had when I made this last week was 'more ham'. This week he is simply insisting that I make it again. Yum, yum...."

    Reviewed Lamb Shoulder Bake With Dried Apricots

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I was rummaging around for a fresh idea when I stumbled across this recipe and, fortunately, had all the ingredients except an orange for the zest. It turned out well regardless and my roommate loved the subtle sweetness of the apricots with the lamb."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites