Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maito

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #486725

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1717 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Warm Cherry Tomato Salad

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! These were perfect in every way. Much like a pomodoro, only as a side dish instead of over pasta. A definite favorite."

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion Dip

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a small batch of this, but still was able to try it in several ways. It was good on chips or a bagel, but the best way was on english muffins topped with fresh figs and toasted walnuts. The dip is great right when you mix it up, but you're right, the flavors really do intensify over the hours, not just the onion, but also the thyme and..."

    Reviewed Chipotle Ranch Popcorn

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. Next time I will add even more ranch to this."

    Reviewed Mixed Greens With Fig and Wine Dressing

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Scottschef
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad, the cheese is really special in it. For our tastes, I increased the vinegar to equal proportions with the oil and left the sugar out. You could still really taste the wine. Even for half a recipe, the dressing makes a ton, enough for at least a dozen salads, so plan accordingly."

    Reviewed Goat Cheese Sandwiches with Roasted Peppers & Onion Jam

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "The olive tapenade is great in these with all the other flavors. I opted to leave the currants out (personal preference)."

    Reviewed Chili Lime BBQ Mangoes

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By katii
    LinMarie says:

    "Good as written, but I also tried a raw version, and thought that was even better. Hard to go back to plain mangoes, the lime and salt at least are musts for me from now on."

    Reviewed Pesto Popcorn

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SoupCookie
    LinMarie says:

    "Used fresh basil for this. The parmesan was really good in it."

    Reviewed Five Layer Dip - from Healthy Appetite

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By megs_
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Ellie Krieger's recipes, and this one was great as well. I halved the salt and also added nonfat sour cream to this. The lime is really good in it. Served 4 as a meal."

    Reviewed Garlic Fries

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By mightyro_cooking4u
    LinMarie says:

    "The tzatziki really makes this. I used Alexia fries and baked them (those are my favorite, and are more of a natural product). Like another reviewer I skipped the oil, also probably used less of the seasoning (I just sprinkled it on)."

    Reviewed Roasted Beet Salad with Walnuts and Goat Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious combination of flavors. I used less salt and oil and more vinegar. I also roasted the beets in the oven without the foil, rubbed with a little olive oil and did not do the marinating part (personal preference)."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites