Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maito

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #486725

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1791 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthy Green Chili & Potato Gratin

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Melanie B.
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved the flavor the chillies gave this and the healthiness aspect, since we regularly sub low and nonfat products with great results. I halved this except for the potatoes for the two of us for our entree, using a quarter teaspoon of salt and a bit more parmesan. It was quite spicy and a very tasty dish."

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon and Eggs on Toast With Capers and Dill

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By strawberrybird
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent combination! I used scrambled eggs, since I prefer them over hard boiled, and probably more capers. Everything blended together perfectly, and the acid really puts this over the top (I imagine lemon would work well too)."

    Reviewed Celery Seed Coleslaw

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy, way better than the mayo kind. For personal preferences I left the sugar out; we like it tangy. Like others, I thought the celery seed was a star ingredient in this."

    Reviewed Chocolate Goat Cheese Sandwich

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SoupCookie
    LinMarie says:

    "Gooey oozy deliciousness. It sounds like an odd combo, but you can hardly taste the goat cheese, since there is a ton of the chocolate hazelnut spread - I think you could probably halve it. I used less butter and just melted it into the nonstick pan, which worked well - and browned the sandwich about 3 minutes per side on medium."

    Reviewed Robyn's Fish Stick Tacos

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "First time we ate this at dinner, I would have given it 4 fours, but when I ate the leftovers I used tartar sauce instead of ranch (as another reviewer did), and it brought my rating up to 5 stars. I used Trader Joe's jalapeno tartar sauce, so it gave it a nice kick, and it was really the bomb with it. The base recipe is really easy and conta..."

    Reviewed Tunisian Potato & Olive Salad

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JanetB-KY
    LinMarie says:

    "The olives and lemon are really good in this. I used much less cayenne and half of a huge Meyer lemon. We ate this as a side dish and it served three (at the most)."

    Reviewed Easy Irish Nachos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Viclynn
    LinMarie says:

    "One of those dishes that is oddly satisfying - sounds strange, but is delicious comfort food, none the less. My favorite are the salt and vinegar Kettle Bakes, and I loved the little tang they lent to this. I am estimating I probably used about half the cheese, and definitely lots of jalapenos (don't leave those out, they are essential!)."

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Scramble

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By chef blade
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good scramble. We saved the lox to put on the side, so it wouldn't cook with the heat, and then just ate a bite of each together. We thought since we had fresh dill and capers we would just put some of those on the side to try too, and they were both super with it. A great "breakfast for dinner"!"

    Reviewed Grilled Vegetable Salad With Goat Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By smellyvegetarian
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad - I served it over a bed of arugula. I thought I had white balsamic, but we were out, so I used regular. It was delicious; the taste definitely didn't suffer from using the dark balsamic (I think it actually gave it a richer better flavor)."

    Reviewed Assorted Polish Canapes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, but elegant and delicious. I made the lox canape, and went heavy on the dill, which was superb with it (I left the radish off, since I don't really care for them)."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites