Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maito

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #486725

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1709 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic Fries

    Handle
    0 seconds ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By mightyro_cooking4u
    LinMarie says:

    "The tzatziki really makes this. I used Alexia fries and baked them (those are my favorite, and are more of a natural product). Like another reviewer I skipped the oil, also probably used less of the seasoning (I just sprinkled it on)."

    Reviewed Roasted Beet Salad with Walnuts and Goat Cheese

    Handle
    21 hours ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious combination of flavors. I used less salt and oil and more vinegar. I also roasted the beets in the oven without the foil, rubbed with a little olive oil and did not do the marinating part (personal preference)."

    Reviewed Bacon Popcorn

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By William Ricardi
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out good. I used real bacon bits, less salt, and omitted the bacon grease (personal preference)."

    Reviewed Baked Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Brookelynne26
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't even know how to describe this - fudgey ganache, chocolate pot de creme like, almost like a super rich flourless brownie (not like a pudding, custard or drinking hot chocolate, even Spanish). And, of course, completely delicious! Definitely use the best and freshest chocolate you can find (since that is pretty much the entire flavor h..."

    Reviewed Smoked Gouda Risotto

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Love any kind of risotto, so enjoyed this dish. I took another reviewer's advice and used more shallots (about 8 small ones - maybe double what's called for). I made this with the Recipe #315371 method, which never disappoints. Smoked gouda makes this recipe unique and lends a nice flavor to it."

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos..

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "After trying this once, I'll never go back to storebought! Tastes so much better, and is much healthier. If you make this size batch, you'll have plenty on hand for whenever you need it. I omitted the salt for our tastes and added a half tablespoon of chipotle powder instead of the cayenne. This is the perfect taco seasoning mix!"

    Reviewed Chips and Dip Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KimberlyV65
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, these are some double stuffed deviled eggs! I thought the chips were great in them, and also liked the subtle onion dip flavor. I made the dip from Simply Organic's mix with a 50 50 mayo/sour cream ratio (they advise 2 cups per ounce of dry, which isn't strong). I did use a 1/2 cup of it like another reviewer, and only 1/3 the musta..."

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato Popcorn

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "Very enjoyable, though it didn't really taste like a baked potato (and I missed the "sour cream" element). I broke up the chips (they were Kettle Bakes and quite crispy, so would have been hard to eat whole). I loved the gouda in it, I think that really made it."

    Reviewed Bison Steak and Broccoli Salad (Ww 5 Pointsplus)

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked the flavor the teriyaki gave to both the broccoli and the bison (which I marinated for about an hour). I added only half the sesame oil (personal preference)."

    Reviewed BLT Club With Tangy Garlic Mayo

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Jon R.
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the tang in this, it brings BLTs to a new level. We didn't make these club style, just 2 pieces of bread for regular sandwiches, with 3 slices of bacon on each."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites