Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Makarios309

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #56125

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Texas Caviar

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kvbodens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe. I add one or two cans of drained Rotel tomatoes for more of a kick. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup."

    Reviewed Vegetable Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "A great way to eat your veggies. I used alot more water than 3 cups but I had lots of veggies too! I also used skim milk to lose some fat, and I sprinkled the cheese as a garnish on top."

    Reviewed Neiman-Marcus Butter Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "There was not one piece left over to take back home! I wasn't sure about the pound of powdered sugar so I used 1/2 pound and 1/2 cup of toffee chips, just because I had them around. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Easy Shrimp/Crawfish Etouffee

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ellenkjl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super easy to make, and it was very tasty. I used white onion, but next time I will try the green onions. This was great with rice or mashed potatoes!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Revel Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "I also have this recipe. This is really great and easy to make for the chocolate fan. People can't figure out what's in them! I like to cut these up into bite size pieces. Thanks! "

    Reviewed Cabbage for Those Who Dislike Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love cabbage, and this was very tasty. I threw in a chopped onion also. My husband had two big plates of it and he doesn't even care for cabbage that much. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Blender Quiche - or Whatever You Have in Your Kitchen Leftover

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was pretty good but not my favorite quiche. I also pre-baked a piecrust for it. The texture was different, probably from the baking mix. My husband really liked it! "

    Reviewed Cranberry Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great dessert! I could eat just the topping and be happy. I used 1 cup of dried cranberries instead of fresh and it turned out great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Quick 'n' Easy Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it with a pre-baked crust. It seemed too cheesy and not creamy enough for me, but my husband loved it."

    Reviewed Zucchini Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to agree that this quiche is really great! I used half and half instead of the heavy cream, and I also prebaked the piecrust for more crisp. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites