Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Malriah

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #15851

    From Covington, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    278 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cilantro Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe reminds me a lot of my homemade chicken verde - but without the 3 hour prep/cook time!. I followed the recipe for the most part, except I didn't cook the chicken through before adding the rest of the ingredients (to which I also added a bit of chopped green chile for heat) then allowed it to simmer for longer than the suggested time. ..."

    Reviewed Baked Barley Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "The custard was very, very good. The barley texture takes some getting used to but overall the pudding as a whole is quite tasty. I am going to attempt to sub rice for barley just to see how it comes out. When I do, I will update my review."

    Reviewed Floridanative's Artichoke & White Bean Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By FloridaNative
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple prep. It comes together quickly and has a very interesting flavor. I followed the recipe to the letter and was rewarded with a yummy, soul warming soup."

    Reviewed Corned Beef Au Gratin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CindiJ
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe worked as it should, but in the end it was not overly appetizing. (it looked like dog food, to be honest) Having never been exposed much to corned beef, I was hopeful, but to me it just tasted like I used canned spam. I may consider trying again, but using fresh corned beef instead of the canned."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Banana Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Foxxyladyone
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY, VERY good! I used Captain Morgan's spiced rum but otherwise followed the directions exactly. It was so good that I ate it for breakfast the next morning! :)"

    Reviewed Hot Buttered Garlic Noodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Meldar12
    LinMarie says:

    "A very easy and tasty hybrid of hot buttered noodles. I am not sure I can ever eat them any other way!"

    Reviewed Cheddar-Broccoli Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By wife2abadge
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner last night. VERY tasty! My suggestions for future cooks: Cut the broccoli small if you are following the posted times OR adjust your times to make sure that the broccoli is cooked to your liking. I also used a Salsa Queso dip. I added some milk during the last few minutes of cooking to create a more "saucy" consistency. ..."

    Reviewed Corny Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By NikasMommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't have time for the crockpot, so I made it on top of the stove. it's easy enough to toss together and the resulting dish was spiced just right and very tasty."

    Reviewed The Very Best Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By Becky H
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, easy, easy. Next time I will cut back the ketchup a tad as I felt it was a little too much. I liked it more than hubby who wasn't sold on it. I may use the burger part of the recipe but fiddle around with my own gravy recipe."

    Reviewed Cilantro-Chili Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipe is easy to make.. I liked it but hubby was indifferent (to the point where he said I really didn't have to bother making it again) If not for that, I would've given it 4 stars. I did use more butter and more garlic but otherwise followed the directions to a tee."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites