Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama Tia

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #161483

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Atkins Yogurt- Strawberry Banana Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Missa J -Chef #206270
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, Miss J! I needed a recipe with yogurt in it. I have been dreaming of one of these for awhile! I don't care for bananas too much either, so I used about 12 fresh strawberries and vanilla-flavored yogurt. This does not come out very sweet, so add some sugar if you like it like that!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1062 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I used salted butter and light brown sugar as that was what I had on hand. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon. The cookies were great! My mother even reconsidered her position on this type of cookie, she usually doesn't care for them. The BIG bowl of the finished product was gone the next day, so I think the kids agreed. As a variation, I made bars with ..."

    Reviewed Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By E.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "Our youth group at church made this last night for a fund-raiser dinner they were hosting. It was better than how I usually make chicken pot-pie. They made the biscuits separate and served it with homemade mashed taters and apple turnovers for dessert. Yum!"

    Reviewed Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By 4-H Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Our youth group at church made this last night for a fund-raiser dinner they were hosting. It was better than how I usually make chicken pot-pie. They made the biscuits separate and served it with homemade mashed taters and apple turnovers for dessert. Yum!"

    Reviewed Dixie Crossroads Corn Fritters

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Lennie, this is just what I was looking for! I am going to experiment with baking this recipe to lower the fat content, but they were so puffy and cake-like on the inside, crispy on the outside. I made these with Granny Smith apples and cinnamon instead of the corn and that was fabulous too, although the corn was better. Thanks a lot!"

    Reviewed Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By WildlifeDi
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last year for my family's christmas eve celebration and they went over so well I had to double the recipe this year! I used canned crab last year, but we tried something a bit different this year. My Mom made them with imitation crab meat instead and there was quite a bit of the crab mixture left over after she stuffed the caps, so sh..."

    Reviewed Thick, Soft, and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  145 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! The very concise instructions were a great help! I had to use margarine, since I did not have butter in the house, but they still come out very well-chewy and gooey-just the way I like them! I will be making these often!"

    Reviewed "smoked" Salmon Cracker Spread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By OhMyStars!
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice! Took this to a family gathering. We used the salmon in the stay-fresh bag (had to use 2) and got compliments on the chunkiness. No bones in the bags! We added a bit more lemon juice also. My Uncle liked it so much he hid the leftovers to nosh on later!"

    Reviewed Club Cracker Squares

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KT's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    " Trust me, sounds kind of strange, but it is SOOOO good! I do think it should be called candy-it is quite rich. I cut the pan into 1 inch squares and took them to my family holiday gathering. Everyone loved them! After reading the instructions again, I notice I only used 2 layers of crackers, not 3. It was still YUM!"

    Reviewed Mexican Pork & Black Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is JUST what I was looking for! I have been wanting this recipe for awhile, so Thank You, Dancer! I had to improvise about 16 oz of HOT salsa for the tomatoes, but it gave it just the right amount of heat for me!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites