Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama's Kitchen (Hope)

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #209747

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1458 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely excellent cake! Got rave reviews! Next time I will drizzle some limoncello over top!"

    Reviewed Southern Comfort Pork Loin Chops With Cinnamon Apples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were not eaten- they were INHALED! DH and DD adored this recipe and wanted more. MY chops were larger- 1 in thick- so I had to adjust the cooking time and my sauce became much browner. They dont like nuts so I didnt garnish with them but they didnt miss them at all. The apple/pork/spice combo was a hit! Awesome recipe Rita. I"

    Reviewed Pork Chops (Kotlet Schabowy)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Update: Fantastic EASY recipe- SO EASY DH can and will make them all by himself! Now that is a MAJOR PLUS! All the stars in the sky to you Rita! These were amazing! Like chicken fried steak pork chops! My dh devoured them! Followed the recipe exactly then he made gravy from the pan drippings. Served with mashed potatoes and buttered corn! Yes an a..."

    Reviewed Pappardelle With Artichokes and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous. Due to the previous review saying it was too pasty I reduced the flour by half and allowed it to cook with the onion mixture to temper any raw flavor. It made a fabulous sauce. What a tasty meat free meal!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Cream Cheese Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Minnesota Wildflower
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious. Very easy too! I used frozen rhubarb straight from the bag and it worked beautifully. The crust was yummy and the cream cheese layer was just perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  244 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "These to me were overly sweet. I didn't use the powdered sugar on top. I also used 1/2 c. lemon juice and the zest of one large lemon. The crust came out on the hard side and was difficult to cut even after cooling. Wish there was more lemon filling to this recipe. Think I may adjust the baking time for the crust and remove it earlier and may..."

    Reviewed Kitchenaid Sixty-Minute Rolls

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By quixoposto
    LinMarie says:

    "Came out fluffy and delicious. Liked that you can knead it in the machine rather than by hand!"

    Reviewed Grilled Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfection! I actually preferred this to fried fish tacos! Thanks for an amazing recipe!"

    Reviewed Costa Rican Tilapia

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By SouthernBell2627
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. I too used mandarins. Fish was well done in the time listed. Seems like it needed a little something more like some cumin maybe. Topped fillets with green onion after baking to add some visual appeal. They looked a little anemic."

    Reviewed Greek Matter Scatter

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great drink. I did not find it too sweet. I too used dark creme de cocoa as that is what I had on hand, Looked like coke without the bubbles!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites