Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mamma Bug

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #120161

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lauralynne's Hearts of Palm Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Guava Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad was PERFECT!! It is perfect for a summer BBQ. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe we will make it again and again!!
    PS I have been substituting the white wine vinigar for red wine vinigar and it is still WONDERFUL! Have also used Grey Pupon "mild and creamy" dijon with great success!! :)"

    Reviewed Cod with Tomatoes and Olives

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Doc
    LinMarie says:

    "Making this dish for the SECOND time in 2 weeks tonight! Only thing I changed was using chicken broth for the wine...EXCELENT!! My one year old even ate it up!! Thanks for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Appetizer or Snack Party Tray

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Petite Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very smart!"

    Reviewed Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME!! I can even make cakes in those decorative pans with PERFECT DETAIL!! NOTHING IS BETTER!! Thank you for this JEM!!"

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  454 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yummy!! Thank you so much for posting this recipe!! I have never been able to make french toast without having raw centers. I'm sure it was the flour making the batter a little bit thick allowing it soak into the bread but not saturate it that made all the difference!! EXCELENT recipe, it is now our Sat morning treat!! I also used regular ..."

    Reviewed Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By heatherondo
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT!! I didn't have any tomato paste so I just used a can of tomato sauce instead of the paste and water. Did everything else the same and it turned out GREAT!! Thank you so much for this recipe!! I will use it weekly!!! :)"

    Reviewed Hard-Boiled Eggs

    Handle
    Friday, May 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By shortstuff
    LinMarie says:

    "PERFECT eggs!! Have never made eggs without yellow yolks!! THANK YOU!!!"

    Reviewed Eloise's Easy Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE THESE SUGAR COOKIES!! I have always purchased sugar cookie dough b/c I usually want to make it and use it when the urge strikes. Since most recipes call for 30 min chilling time I just use the stuff that's already to go. NOT ANYMORE!! I used almond extract instead of vanilla and it was PERFECT!! Thanks for the recipe!!"

    Reviewed Sausage Breakfast Muffins (OAMC)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "I just finished making this wonderful recipe. The muffins turned out perfect. I did some in a regular large muffin pan (about a dozen) and the rest of the batter I used in a mini-muffin pan. I skipped the pan liners and added a can of drained Rotel diced tomates with chili peppers. They turned out GREAT!! We love them!! I put 2-3 mini-muffins in a..."

    Reviewed Palmiers (French Puff Pastry Cookies)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Narshmellow
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT!! Soooooo EASY!! I have never worked with Puff Pastry before but I will from now on! Thank you so much for such a great introduction! I will be making these often. Maybe even sprikle the dough with chocolate chips before rolling next time so the chocolate gets between the layers! :) I'll let you know how that goses :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites