Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Manda

    Member since Dec 2001

    Chef #27395

    From Glen Burnie

    Flag as Inappropriate

    243 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Red Eye (Red Beer)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "This is quite similar to my Tomato-Beer Cooler I have posted here on 'Zaar, but I am trying it w/ the seasoned salt and a twist of lime as I type, and it is FAB-O!! Thanks for a new "twist" on an old fave!~Manda"

    Reviewed Mushroom Chops And Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!! This recipe has all of my favorite ingredients, EXCEPT garlic, so I added about 1/2 tsp (OK, maybe 1 tsp.) garlic powder to the sauce. I used 4 boneless sirloin chops, leaving lots of yummy sauce to serve over rice. Thanks for posting!!~Manda"

    Reviewed Asian Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delightful!! I made a few changes..doubled the sauce, added about 8 oz. fresh mushrooms, 1/2 green pepper, 1/2 onion (sliced), and 1/2 tsp. ginger. Baked for about 35 min., and added about 1 Tbsp. cornstarch, and 1/4 c. water during last 10 min. (We like thicker sauce). Served with rice noodles. YUM!!Thanks so much for posting!*Manda"

    Reviewed Awesome Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Carrie September
    LinMarie says:

    "This meatloaf was AWESOME!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used half and half instead of milk and 1 stale hamburger bun in place of the crumbled bread. The only thing I might change is to decrease the salt a little, as I found it a bit salty. Definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for posting!~Manda"

    Reviewed Barbecue Burgers Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By bullwinkle
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I followed the recipe exact except that I added some garlic powder and left out the Tabasco (don't like heat). Served on buns with slices of American cheese. Will definitely make again! Thanks for a great recipe!!~Manda"

    Reviewed Asian Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These were FABULOUS!! I only had 1.5 lb. of ribs, so I halved the sauce. The only thing I did different was that I didn't bake them on a rack. I just put them on an aluminum foil lined pan. Also, I didn't pour sauce over ribs, I just brushed it on. Then I followed recipe, basting every 10 min. or so. I had some sauce left over, which I used on chi..."

    Reviewed Pork Steak/Chop Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Purdy Good Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! Saw this recipe and just had to try it! Soooo glad I did! I used about 1 1/2 lb. boneless chops and served over rice, as the recipe suggested. I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my list of favorites. Love that it has minimal fat, too! Thanks SO MUCH Purdy Good Cook, for posting! IMHO, you're a PURDY GOOD COOK!!!~Manda "

    Reviewed Polish Plum Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG!! I thought I had the only Polish grandmother that made these!! These are a great memory of my childhood. My grandmother had a plum tree in the backyard, and my sis and I would pick the plums and help her make these. I am so glad you posted, as I have never gotten the exact recipe because my grandmother still writes in Polish (which makes it V..."

    Reviewed Surfer Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "OH, MY HEAVENS!!! These are YUMMY!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but I omitted the nuts. Soooo good warm out of the oven. I refrigerated the leftovers, and although they are good cold, if you nuke them in the microwave for a couple seconds, they become DIVINE!!! Thanks so much for posting!~Manda"

    Reviewed 3-Ingredient Cinnamon Banana Slice

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "This was REALLY YUMMY! I kind of combined this recipe with my Cottage Cheese Banana Breakfast Delight #17475 by adding cottage cheese and sugar substitute to the top after letting this cool just a bit. Thanks for a great new (and healthy) breakfast idea!~Manda"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites