Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MandiesRecipes

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #434541

    From Business, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Good Ol' Chicken Bog

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wineaux
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pretty tasty, but I made some changes according to what I had on hand. I used all chicken drumsticks, and I only had Uncle Ben's Long Grain and Wild Rice boxes. I used the herbs and spices packets that came with them since the recipe didn't call for any. I'm thinking next time I'll cut the butter WAY down. It's nice but it doesn't need tha..."

    Reviewed Mulled Spiced Wine

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Winter Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully simple and adaptable recipe! I've used tons of substitutes; my husband likes the blueberry/cranberry crisp the best. I'm trying out a whatever's-in-the-fridge fruit crisp at the moment, containing mango, peach, nectarine and apples, with dried cranberries. We'll see how it turns out!"

    Reviewed 5 Minute Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By philip dreger
    LinMarie says:

    "I'd use a really large mug, or a deep bowl would be even better. It turns out to have a spongy consistency. I loved it, but my husband didn't care for it. Great for a quick chocolate cake fix!"

    Reviewed Turnip Gratin

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ElaineM
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know that I'd call it a good substitute for potato gratin. I had a mix of turnips and potatoes because that's what I had, and you could definitely tell which was which in the recipe. I liked the combo of cheeses, but it's not as cheesy as I'm used to. The tarragon is a nice touch."

    Reviewed Vanilla Pound Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Really lovely flavor and consistency. Easy to make! the crust was a little thick for me, but perfectly acceptable overall."

    Reviewed Sylvia's Kolache Dough

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By rusted_essence
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Joanne Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really delicious alternative to cranberry sauce in a can. I think the orange zest made the biggest difference, but I used ground ginger. I'll have to try fresh ginger next time. My husband experiences a bad aftertaste when eating sugar alternatives, so I just used sugar. I will probably experiment with reducing the sugar in the future; ..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Tomato Couscous

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty with fresh basil, too!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites