Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MandyJ

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55274

    From Campbell River

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Sweet Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tracy Mile
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipeallthough a little warm for me. The day after with the spice soaking in made the leftovers very warm spice wise. I would recomend anyone who doesn't like food screaming hot to onlyuse 1 tsp. of the cayanne pepper. Other than that this recipe was fabulous!awesome flavor."

    Reviewed Butter Tart Slice

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ed Paulhus
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and took it to work and the girls loved it. My husband also likes it alot. It was very easy to make but i doubled it to make a 9X13 pan. It is much easier than making traditional butter tarts but has all the flavor of the real thing. Thanks for the nice recipe."

    Reviewed Erna's Apple Pie Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  90 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Well let me tell you I am having my roof redone as I am writing and they took a coffee break and so they had the muffins. They said they were the best they had. I sent out 7 muffins first and then I had to send out 10. They are almost gone too. I have to waite until more are done to have some because they aren't any left to try. They smelled out s..."

    Reviewed Yorkshire Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was great. It was light and fluffy. I did it in a 9-13 cake pan it almost went over the sides of the pan. Next time I will do it in muffin tins. I bet it will do very well. I haven't had much success with yorkshire pudding lately so thanks for this recipe. It is a keeper. Mandy"

    Reviewed Celebration Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Thankyou for this easy recipe.I also added a little vanilla , I am lucky to get real vanilla from Mexico. I had on similar to this one but lost it. I like this one so much more. My Mom liked this so much she made it for my niece and nephew. It is very crispy and light, I keep them warm in the oven at 200 deg. I put them right on the rack so they w..."

    Reviewed Blintz brunch casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By paula&matt
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Taqueria Victoria's Banana Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice change from banana bread. I added chopped pecans and peanut butter chips. But I found it made more than a bundt cake. I also used a round cake pan, it didn't take a long to cook so I just watch it. I didn't ice the cake at all but it was just as good without it. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Lemon Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By kitina
    LinMarie says:

    "I just love crockpot recipes. This was very easy and tasty. I make this on Girl Guides night so I can have an earily dinner. It is a nice change from sweet and sour recipes, but I do like them too. "

    Reviewed Chocolate Covered Ants

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed a good laugh today. Long day at work.I live in Canada so you can just keep your fire ants. I have heard they are quite bad. lol. I think we need a good joke in our lives now a days. Well thanks for the laugh. Bye for now"

    Reviewed Filled Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Christy
    LinMarie says:

    "This one is a keeper. I took it to work as a treat and they all wanted the recipe. I am making it for my daughters lunch for the next week. It is also good for breakfast. I one and a halfed the batter portion and cooked it in a bundt pan. You need to increase the time to about 1 hour. But watch it closely after 45 min. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites