Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Manerly

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #288704

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  506 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally found the perfect chocolate cake recipe!. My husband loves dark chocolate and most other recipes just end up too sweet for our taste. I used Hershey's special dark cocoa (dutch processed) and voila! nice texture, rich & delicious cake!. The only thing different that I did is I used orange extract instead of vanilla and added 1 teaspoon of ..."

    Reviewed Candy Nuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe !~. So easy to make too. On the second time of making these candies, I added a pinch of salt & cinnamon and also used more nuts (+ 1/2 cup)."

    Reviewed Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By MomOnTheGo
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe yesterday and tried it right away. The whole family fell in love with these delicious biscuits and asking for more today. This one is definetely a keeper.PS. I didn't have the old bay seasoning in hand so I used 1/4 teaspoon of seasoning salt + a dash of paprika. (like one of the previous reviewers recommended)"

    Reviewed Pineapple-Nut Bars

    Handle
    Monday, May 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Beve
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious recipe :). Eventhough mine came out more like a cake than cookie bars. I used fresh pineapple, added 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1 cup of mixed nuts (walnut, cashew & almond). I also reduced the sugar to 1 cup. I baked it for 30 mins and I didn't add anything else (powdered sugar or the pineapple frosting that recommended by Domestic Godde..."

    Reviewed Catfish Parmesan

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loved this. He suggested that I give it 5 stars. But since I don't totally agree, I'm giving it 4 stars. I need to bake it longer next time and perhaps reduce the amount of salt because the parmesan is quite salty on its own. I served it with baked asparagus & mushrooms."

    Reviewed Upside-Down Blueberry Pancake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this yesterday and I used mix bag frozen fruits (peaches + strawberries + apples + blueberries) with Bisquick Clone Recipe #12648.Then, I followed Indiana Debbie suggestion by adding cinnamon. I also drained my frozen fruit well and it turned out so good and pretty. Yum-yum ;)"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1005 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect :) portion for 2 people. I added walnuts, pecans & raisins and served it with maple syrup & whipped cream."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy & taste rezlly good. I used wheat flour instead of all purpose flour and added walnuts & pecans in it. I also made/baked this in a smaller pan so the result was thicker."

    Reviewed Bare Pantry Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy & taste rezlly good. I used wheat flour instead of all purpose flour and added walnuts & pecans in it. I also made/baked this in a smaller pan so the result was thicker."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spinach Parmesan Rice Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe. I used 4 eggs, skim milk, reduce the swiss cheese to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese. :) Thank you KITTENCAL "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites