Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mara V

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #522192

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gingerbread Men

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Traci & Jeff Poole1
    LinMarie says:

    "I really hate any cookie that I need to roll out dough, but I needed a gingerbread man recipe for a school activity so I decided to give this one a try. It was a breeze! It is a really tasty recipe, and the cookies come out firm enough to decorate easily, but soft enough to be appetizing. I didn't even need my rolling pin, I just pressed the do..."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really good recipe for salmon. I was out of breadcrumbs, so I substituted a mixture of crushed saltine and cheese crackers. There was just enough additional flavor. I'll definitely use this one again."

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  287 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great sauce! I used it for a large lasagna, and still had enough to freeze for a big spaghetti dinner the following week. It was very mellow and tasty. I did add a tablespoon of sugar, but made no other changes. I'll be using this recipe regularly. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos..

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic seasoning! I was getting really frustrated with the packaged varieties because they are just too salty. This was perfect. The only thing I did to change it was to substitute the cayenne for 1 tsp of red pepper flakes because I like my burritos to be mild. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  546 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! It tasted just like a restaurant. I've been looking for good Chinese recipes because my daughter has a nut allergy so we can't go out for Chinese anymore. I'm a novice cook, but this was easy and delicious. I did have to use more oil than was called for, but I didn't change anything else!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1164 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a huge banana fan, but I was looking for something to bring over to an Easter dinner. This was DELICiOUS! Just the right level of sweetness. It is a dense cake, but it is very moist. I substituted the walnuts for little flower sprinkles and it became the perfect spring treat!"

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  177 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure where I went wrong on these, but they were WAY too greasy. The meat was WAY too tender. The sauce was WAY too vinegar-y. I couldn't even eat them to be honest! A lot of people seem to love them, but maybe I did something wrong ...."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  394 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful! Much like Snickerdoodles, but better! My 2 year old loved them, and she is very picky ... even with cookies. :) I only had to chill the dough for an hour. I also had to bake them for about 12 minutes. At 10 minutes, they were still too gooey in the middle. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Buttermilk Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! Super easy to prepare. They are very flavorful and hearty. I used a mini-muffin tin to bake them, and probably should have removed them a couple minutes sooner, but even with that they weren't too dry. I served them with baked salmon and they were a hit!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm a very basic cook, and rarely attempt anything other than chicken and beef. This salmon was extremely easy to prepare, and absolutely delicious! It was SO moist. Literally just fell onto the fork. I did use fresh basil, and marinated it a little longer. YUMMY!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites