Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marc #2

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #190120

    From Netherlands

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  225 Reviews  |  By djmastermum
    LinMarie says:

    "I was afraid that after an hour the chicken would become dry so I took them out of the oven... but to be honest, they could have gotten another 20 minutes or so. They were great but the sauce wasn't thick enough (My son didn't complain though :). Next time I'll pay more attention to the instructions the chef wrote... ;)"

    Reviewed Chinese Chicken Legs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice indeed! My fan oven needed a bit more time on the second 20 minutes... I think 25~30 minutes with the foil should have done the trick (then another 20 without the foil). I didn't have fresh ginger but used a teaspoon dried and that worked good. For the chili sauce I used the Rooster sauce, worked perfect also. I wasn't sure the scallions..."

    Reviewed Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  427 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "First time cooking ribs in an oven and it came out perfect! Thanks Beth! 5 stars from me. I didn't have the smoked salt and used smoked paprika powder instead, works great (although there wasn't much of a smokey flavor)."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By ~SwoR~
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't change a thing, just made it the way you described and I love it! I thinks it's 95% like the Chinese restaurants make it in the Netherlands, the 5% is probably because the restaurant use cheaper ingredients (something else then ketchup I guess). Thanks for sharing! :)"

    Reviewed Uncle Tom's Appetizer Meatball Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not used to eat ketchup like perhaps some people from the USA do. (Perhaps it's an acquired taste and has something to do with that we are from the Netherlands) I'm sorry to say but my son and I were not very impressed by this sauce. Still 4 stars from me because of the simplicity of the recipe and sharing this one with the world!! ;)"

    Reviewed Cardamom Tea

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I will double the cardamom pods, peppercorns and cloves next time (and use fresh ginger, I used half a teaspoon dried ginger and it works as well but not as good I imagine)."

    Reviewed Big Mac Sauce - Copycat - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi Chelle_N,I tried your Big Mac sauce recipe and after some while I managed to get all ingredients except the French dressing. (I?m from the Netherlands)Could you explain to me what this French dressing is exactly? What brand or something that might be similar?Regards"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites