Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Margie99

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #131021

    Flag as Inappropriate

    627 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sauteed Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lori Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked these a lot but I just wasn't really fond of the sweet and sour flavor. I loved the method and would like to use it in the summer when I don't want to turn the oven on to roast veggies. I used finely chopped onion instead of shallots and would love to try it again with some garlic instead of sugar and vinegar."

    Reviewed Sparkling Strawberry Pops

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By weekend cooker
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for PRMR and they are very tasty. I used sparkling white grape juice and then we didn't use sticks. I thought it would keep things neater if we used spoons instead. I also could not strain out the solids. I would like to tweak it to make it more similar to a Luigi's Italian Ice by adding more lemon and maybe reducing the sugar..."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Heather'sKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked these a lot. The butter does make a difference. I did have to use more butter mixture to brush on top."

    Reviewed Chicken Scampi

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this and we will make it again. I added a bit more garlic and would like to try it with fresh ingredients."

    Reviewed Skillet Cranberry Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. I was worried that my husband might not like it, he's not fond of sweet and sour. To me it almost seemed like a sweeter BBQ sauce. I made no changes except a little bit of salt and pepper on the chicken and onions mixture, you know you have got to layer the flavors. I am trying to figure if I can make this next week or should I..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Ribbon Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "My best friend made a version of these that we have loved for years. The only difference is more powdered sugar in the chocolate layer. We love these and my kids get so excited when I bring home Rice Krispies."

    Reviewed Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the medium version of this and it was great. I don't usually make homemade chocolate frosting, I'm not sure why, but I think from now on this will be my go to recipe. Good stuff."

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (From Sprinkles Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  238 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "This frosting was great. I needed to add more milk to make it the right consistency. We then split it into bowls and added coloring. It was a big hit at the frost your own cupcakes part of the birthday party."

    Reviewed Halloween Cheddar Fondue (for the adults)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "It had good flavor but my problem was how runny it was. I added another 2 cups of sharp cheddar but it was still so soupy. I might try it again with half the butter and less beer."

    Reviewed Chocolate Mallow Fondue

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By **Tinkerbell**
    LinMarie says:

    "This was stellar. My kids made this with a little help from Dh. We would love to try it with fresh fruit like strawberries. We did use apples and Nilla wafers. Yum."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites