Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MargoH

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #971169

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yellow Split Pea Dal

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, inexpensive and easy to prepare. We also found we needed to add a little more salt than the recipe calls for, so I'd suggest salting to taste. :)"

    Reviewed Black-Eyed Pea Masala

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this! Delicious combination of flavors and spice. This has become a staple recipe in our house. I often use canned beans and add a sweet potato or two which works really well. Also have tried using less oil which works fine too. Can easily be extended to serve a few more by adding a little more yogurt or liquid."

    Reviewed Roasted Potatoes With North Indian Spices

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kitchenslave03
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fine roasted potatos with a spicy kick, but not transcendent. Toasting the spices in oil first seems like an unnecessary step since they all get mixed together and heated in the pan. I've tried it both ways and haven't tasted a difference."

    Reviewed Spicy Fried Celery

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a way to use up the last of a bunch of celery when I found this recipe. I didn't have high hopes, but boy, was I surprised. Like some other reviewers, I substituted crushed red pepper flakes for the whole chile. The result was delicious--spicy, slightly sweet, complimenting the flavor of the still-crisp celery pieces. Will be mak..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Chopped " Liver " ( Green Beans )

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Caryn Gale
    LinMarie says:

    "Something was missing here for me. Didn't taste like the mock chopped liver I'm used to."

    Reviewed Easy Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, basic beans and rice recipe."

    Reviewed Curried Lentil Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't horrible, but it's not something I'd make again. The end result was pretty cohesive, but tasted strongly of the tomato/peanut butter and not much else. Would have preferred if the flavor was a bit more complex or more interesting."

    Reviewed Kinda Sorta Sour Pickles

    Handle
    Monday, May 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By chinasmom2000
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe as written was too sweet for my taste. Seemed more like a cucumber salad than sour pickles. But it was good enough that I'm thinking of trying it again, this time with less sugar."

    Reviewed Turkish Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Very basic lentil soup. Tasted mostly of the stock used to make it. Wouldn't make it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites