Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maria H.

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #462279

    From Cincinnati, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean & Sweet Potato Enchiladas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Veggie_Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a potluck, so I didn't add any cayenne or habeneros, but did use 365 brand spicy black beans instead of regular black beans. I also used corn tortillas instead of flour. It was a great hit! Several people asked for the recipe and it disappeared quickly. I don't think many meat eaters realized that this was the vegetarian dish a..."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and yummy! There was just a touch of something missing though. Maybe I'll add more herbs next time. Even still, this was gobbled up at the family Christmas party!"

    Reviewed Copycat Applebee's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Vitameatavegamin Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and so rich! I'm so glad I found this recipe!"

    Reviewed Basil Cheese Polenta Wedges

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a combination of parmesan and cheddar cheeses and pesto instead of the basil. I pan fried it and served it with marinara sauce. Absolutely delicious!"

    Reviewed Apple-cheddar Scones

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By VickyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I added a bit more applesauce for moisture and baked it as an oval loaf on the pan instead of cutting it into triangles. I also added about 1/2 tsp of italian herb blend. It was delicious!"

    Reviewed Broccoli- Cheese Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Camzmom
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! The whole family loved this (toddler included!). I used a bag and a half of broccoli but other than that, I followed the recipe as is. I will surely make this again!"

    Reviewed Granny Smith Apple-Cheddar Scones

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Based on what others said, I added more apples and cheese (probably about 1 and 2/3 cup of each or so). I also used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 2 cups of unbleached white flour. The dough was really dry so I added a little more plain yogurt. Instead of kneading and cutting, I made them like drop biscuits and then a larger round loaf that I c..."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Maple-Walnut Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy muffins! I added walnuts to the batter which I would definitely do again. I think I would add cinnamon to the batter next time too. I used a toasted almond syrup instead of maple syrup, but I think the maple would be even better! I was just trying to use up what we already had open!"

    Reviewed Arroz Verde (Green Rice)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! I had to cook it a little longer than the 20 minutes with some more liquid so it would be soft throughout, but the taste was great! This is definitely a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites