Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marianne in Switzerland

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #214225

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shortcrust Pastry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted margerine for the butter and didn't have enough, so I had to use some liquid margerine. The dough got a bit too wet, so I added about half a cup of flour. Dough turned out wonderful and I only used half of it to fill my quiche form (we like thin crusts). Hubby probably wouldn't mind if we had quiche again tomorrow with this dough! T..."

    Reviewed Creamy Parmesan Broccoli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SouthernBell2627
    LinMarie says:

    "Minus one star for slightly boring colours. I added grated carrots, and that gave it a great "sparkle". I left out the olive oil, just tossing everything together carefully with a spoon. Also, steamed the broccoli - when water comes to the boil, only 3-4 minutes, so that you keep some of the yummy crunchiness and vitamins."

    Reviewed Zucchini Onion Frittata

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought I could get away with just making it in the frying pan with the lid on, but the cheese and stuff keeps the heat from getting through. Luckily, I had the oven pre-heating, so I could "throw" the pan in thereThe tomatoes added just before grilling add some lovely colour!"

    Reviewed Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy to make without a bread machine as well. Never made hamburger buns before, but we are from today on never buying hamburger buns again! I needed a tad more flour, but that always varies a bit. Dough was really great to work with! THANK YOU!"

    Reviewed Herbed Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ChefCO Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out sooooo great! My husband and I now only make this or slight variations of it when we want pizza. And there is no way I will ever buy pizza or pizza-crust in the store again, as this is so very simple to make and tastes a thousand times better than any other! (Can you tell I'm a fan? ;-)"

    Reviewed Mashed Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By John Padfield
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night to go with lamb rack. A big hit! I didn't have time to leave overnight, but that didn't matter much. I didn't use the butter, though, but some margarine in the potatoes. Thanks for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Corn Flake Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kristen in Chicago
    LinMarie says:

    "My friend told me to put some lemon juice over them when they are finished. Am doing that tonight."

    Reviewed Rack of Lamb With Chive Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this 16/5-05 and hubby was very impressed! Tasted absolutely wonderful! I replaced the butter with margerine, though - for cholesterol reasons. Also, I didn't have mint jelly, so I used very finely chopped peppermint leaves. The sauce was just tangy enough to be a delight, without distracting from the taste of the lamb. Thank you so much fo..."

    Reviewed Simple Saute Scallops

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Lois M
    LinMarie says:

    "Maybe my scallops were teeny (bought in Switzerland), but a total of 3 minutes frying time (on higher heat than recommended, mind you) was more than enough to send them rubbery. I can't understand how 15 minutes even at a lower heat wouldn't make them rubbery as well. Other than that, the taste was great, though! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Garlic Buttered Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with #22473. A lovely, fresh taste! Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites