Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marie in NYC

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #89674

    From New York, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Green Beans Almondine

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Really simple and tasty. I used sliced almonds instead of slivered because that is what was available."

    Reviewed Nutella Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome, chewy brownies! They don't taste much like Nutella but they are amazing."

    Reviewed Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I used more garlic and cooked in the toaster oven at 400 for 10 minutes."

    Reviewed cranberry wild rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as a side dish for New Year's Eve. I'm not a big fan of onions, so I used 1/2 of one large onion and omitted the pecans (since I burned them when toasting!). I made the rices in a rice cooker and the rest in a cast iron skillet. Both me and my boyfriend really enjoyed it. Different and tasty."

    Reviewed Stir-Fry Chicken With Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I added much more garlic, and added frozen "Chinese blend" veggies. The sauce was good but I didn't taste the honey as much as I would have liked. Very easy to make"

    Reviewed African Peanut Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Paisley Monsoon
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this mainly because I was searching for a recipe using V8 since I had several cans left over. I was pleasantly surprised since it was great! My boyfriend also loved it. I made a few changes: I didn't have any chicken broth on hand so I just used water; I'm trying to eat lower fat so I grilled the chicken on the Foreman grill and then red..."

    Reviewed I Can't Wait for Chole

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this a few weeks ago and enjoyed it very much. I substituted 1 lb. dried garbanzos (cooked in the pressure cooker with just water and a tsp of olive oil), so it wasn't as spicy as I expected - but I think that is because I had more beans. I love garlic more than onions, so I used one small onion and many more garlic cloves. It was very t..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cups

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By theGally
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I was shocked that these actually tasted like peanut butter cups. A great dessert for anyone, but especially if you are watching your weight. Very easy to make and tasty!"

    Reviewed Banana Bread W/Chocolate Chips

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Teresa Fadley
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe. I made half (one loaf) and didn't use chocolate chips since I didn't have any (so I used more nuts). It was very very moist and tasted great. I found that it needed to cook for a little longer in my oven."

    Reviewed Banana Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Sandra bollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make and tasted great. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites