Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mark & Stacy

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #529278

    From Washington, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    252 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Greek Flatbread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a family pleaser! Roll it thinner than you thin,pm, because it will puff up a little."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  579 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "We used a little bit extra garlic and chicken broth instead of water as some others suggested and it worked great."

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Rush Mashed Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Very creamy, but if we do this again, we will add more spices. It just tasted a little bland. The kids gobbled it up though. I'm thinking some garlic :)"

    Reviewed Greek Pork Tenderloin Medallions

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By TXOLDHAM
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and quick. It's not something we are likely to do all the time, but was a great way to use up some leftover tenderloin we had on hand."

    Reviewed Spice-Roasted Butternut Squash With Smoked Sweet Paprika

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Using pre-cut squash from Costco, this recipe was a breeze! The adults like having squash with a savory seasoning instead of the more common sweet. The kids ate it, but didn't like if they came upon a spicier bite."

    Reviewed Hardee's Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, May 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Schwabina
    LinMarie says:

    "Easily the best biscuit recipe we've ever tried (and there have been lots). Texture is very close to Hardee's. Also, the dough will be very wet. That's ok. Just generously flour your surface (I use a marble pastry board) and scoop out the dough. Then dust the top of your dough blob with more flour. Don't knead it, but inste..."

    Reviewed Easy Soft Breadsticks

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were like a biscuit, which is not quite what I was going for. I added 1/8 of a cup of flour, which made the dough very nice to work with, but may have contributed to the biscuit-like texture. I read the first several reviews, which said add 1/4 cup flour, and didn't read MizzNezz's update that she had already added that 1/4 cup i..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any horseradish but this was super tender, had good flavor, and the kids loved it. Will do again!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread/Gingerbread Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Satisfied Kris
    LinMarie says:

    "We used this recipe in a gingerbread house shaped bundt cake pan. Then we decorated it. It had a deep spiced flavor, and it held up well to the icing and candy on top. Didn't quite fill my pan, so I may need to double it and then just bake the extra in a separate pan in hue he future."

    Reviewed Spritz Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at spritz cookies and it was a success! I baked at the low end to keep my cookies from getting crunchy. I liked the dough better than the baked cookie, but I almost always love the dough more :) I bought anise to try next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites