Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MarkSmart924

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #381144

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Cheesecake Ever

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Joseph Stiebler Jr.
    LinMarie says:

    "I have mixed feelings on this one. I made it for a party at work and it did go over quite well. I got a lot of compliments, but I wasn't completely satisfied. It took longer to set than I expected, and it did crack while cooling.(I covered it with a strawberry topping.) I also prefer my cheesecake to be richer. This one was more creamy. Good tas..."

    Reviewed Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Parrot Head Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a friend's baby shower and everybody loved them.I used wint-o-green life savers and assorted Jelly Belly jelly beans.When they were done I split up the leftover royal icing, colored it blue and pink, and decorated the tops of the pacifiers with different patterns.(I used blue and pink for that and the ribbond because the mom-to-be..."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Lemon Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time making meringue and it came out very well.The only thing I did different was that I made a graham cracker crust.This was totally delicious.It was definitely worth the effort."

    Reviewed Homemade Marshmallows

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Lauren Clark
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time making anything even remotely like this.I decided to substitute peppermint extract for vanilla.They ended up being a little too minty strong so I coated them all in Hersheys dark chocolate.Now they're awesome.This recipe is going to be fun to play with."

    Reviewed Herbed Tofu Lasagna With Zucchini

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Annisette
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic.The tofu mixture tasted just like ricotta cheese,if not just a little less heavy.I did add some sausage into the recipe.It came together quite easily and I had most of the ingredients in my home already.I've been looking for a dairy-free lasagna recipe and this did the trick.Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Taco Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By opal Fitzgerald
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this one with the beans and it was delicious.It filled us up and we didn't miss the ground beef at all.I used pink beans and mixed some taco seasoning with them.I also used broken up hard taco shells instead of fritos.This is,without a doubt, in my regular rotation."

    Reviewed Cherry Pie Filling

    Handle
    Thursday, May 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By djmastermum
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy to make and I tried it with strawberries as well and it came out better than the cherry one.I do use a little bit less sugar as well."

    Reviewed Death by Chocolate Cake Aka Chocolate Heaven Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic.I didn't deviate from the recipe too much.It was a bit lopsided,but that speaks more of my lack of technique in applying frosting than the recipe itself.Needs more chocolate though...Just kidding."

    Reviewed Lemon-Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe and added the juice of one small freshly squeezed lemon.These have been a hit every time I made them."

    Reviewed Chocolate Truffle Cheesecake (Death by Chocolate!)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with tofu-based cream cheese.It changed the texture a bit and really needed an extra night in the fridge to get to a desired thickness and flavor.But when it was ready I didn't miss the "real" cream cheese at all.Fun to make,too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites