Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marlena

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #125601

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Raspberry Cake Filling

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By That Napa Chicken Ranch
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this as a filling for Dark Chocolate Cake (recipe #2496) and used a whipped cream frosting. It was delicious."

    Reviewed Pan-Roasted Broccoli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great way to make broccoli taste good without adding a ton of fat to it.I have also made this using olive oil rather than vegetable oil and chicken broth instead of the water. That is good also."

    Reviewed Golden Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. I used 1/2 cup each white whole wheat flour and unbleached white flour for the cup of flour called for. "

    Reviewed Green Split Pea Dhal

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BrotherAdso
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this very good. I did make some changes. I ommitted the chili pepper and reduced the curry powder and cayenne slighly, as I am sensitive to hot spices. I've never tried this sort of dish before and was pleasantly surprised. The slighly sweet flavors of carrots and tomatoes go so well with the curry seasoning. I liked the spinich in it t..."

    Reviewed Tereasa's spicy Marinara sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dave C
    LinMarie says:

    "I used slightly less hot sauce than the recipe called for because of personal preference. This is a very good change of pace from typical pasta sauce recipes for those who like spicy food. It tastes similar to arrabbiato pasta sauces I've had. "

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By TPubmgjbd
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought The roasting brought out the sweetness and flavor of the cauliflower. I thought this was great even though I generally don't like cauliflower very much. "

    Reviewed Honey Mustard

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Lorraine
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried several Honey Mustard recipes, and find this one the best. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Baked Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this recipe very much and have used it several times already. I use boneless skinless breasts and they come out tender and with an enticing aroma. After the chicken is cooked, I like to pour the juices into a small saucepan, then boil it for a few minutes to reduce it to a glaze which I pour over the chicken. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites