Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marmaduke

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #81017

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Delicious Nachos Supreme

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars isn't enough. I used a Taco seasoning packet like everyone suggested. Only complaint...a little too thick for me when it starts to cool down. Other than that, perfect !!"

    Reviewed Beth's Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  211 Reviews  |  By gwenrk
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this twice, just to make sure. Fresh yeast and flour. I ended up with a cardboard crust twice. I think this needs rising time."

    Reviewed Bestest Hamburger Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Doubled the water. Added can of corn, can of peas, can of green beans,(drained first) and 3 cups of dried potatoes. And a heaping Tb of minced garlic and lots of minced onions. Instead of tomato sauce, I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. No dried peas.I know this is a huge change from the original, but once I started, I kept sayi..."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Unkle Leo
    LinMarie says:

    "Ech! I tried it, my son tried it and we both agreed. It ended up in the garbage. Did not grow, the soaked raisins were so soft and mushy it was disgusting biting into one of them. Coconut was overpowering. Waste of ingredients. I found other recipes that suggested squeezing excess moisture out of the grated carrots. This one did not. Sickening ..."

    Reviewed Hot Beef Cheddar Subs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Abbey212
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this last night. Would suggest a little bit of liquid (milk?) with the soup. Otherwise too thick. Sort of "congealed". Also will try a small can of mushrooms when frying up the meat and onions. Otherwise, not bad."

    Reviewed Easy Peezy Pizza Dough (Bread Machine Pizza Dough)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  252 Reviews  |  By Karin...
    LinMarie says:

    "Nothing wrong with the ingredients order. Thats the way my machine takes it.Added 1Tb of dried onion flakes and some pizza seasoning to the dough. Very good."

    Reviewed Authentic Irish Soda Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Engineer in the Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I'll give it 1 star because the title is misleading. The dough is baked in the oven, NOT a bread machine. Author could have easily said, stand mixer or left out the Bread Machine part. If a recipe says Bread Machine, it sould be in the Bread Machine, start to finish !"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pizza Supreme

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Waste of ingredients. At 2 hrs, rotini was totally mushed out and vegies were still crunchy. (onions & green peppers) Tomato/pizza sauce did not seem to blend well with rest of ingredients."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Triple Chocolate Mess

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "With all the ratings, I'm surprized no one mentioned the crock pot size. I made this in my 4Qt and it came within 1/2" of overflowing. I guess everyone had a 4Qt or larger crockpot."

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Spinach Dip- Crock Pot

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "The Ro-Tel cans in my area are 10oz. Could not find any 14-1/2oz cans. Added 1/2 cup salsa. The 8oz. cream cheese overpowered everything. Thats all I could taste. Ended up adding chopped Broccolli to get rid of the cream cheese taste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites