Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marne

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55508

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Pasta Pomodoro

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Vina
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! Fresh summer tomatoes and basil combined with lots of garlic made this delicious. I also added some red pepper flakes. My daughter thought it was like bruschetta on pasta. Will make again!"

    Reviewed 40 Minute Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  148 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "These must be foolproof because they turned out great for me and I rarely have great luck baking bread. I mixed mine in the kitchenaid mixer and ended up using about 4 cups of flour. We used the leftovers for bacon and egg sandwiches the next morning. Thanks for a great and easy recipe."

    Reviewed Chocolate Meringue Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I made as directed except I used 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp peppermint extract. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Banana Oatmeal Cookies With Banana Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked these cookies...the consensus around here was that they tasted just like banana bread. I didn't make the frosting, but I doubled the recipe and added a 12 oz bag of mini chocolate chips. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly for the cookies."

    Reviewed Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this without the lemon extract and thought it was very good. I might try it with the lemon extract next time for a more intense lemony flavor. I did make a glaze out of powdered sugar and lemon juice and drizzled it on the cooled cake. The glaze added alot of lemon flavor."

    Reviewed Spicy Pork and Black Bean Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By tranch
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I used a canned black beans and part of a pork roast. The meat was very tender and the beans were flavorful. I left out the red pepper flakes since my family doesn't like spicy food, and this was still very tasty."

    Reviewed Honey-Chipotle Pecans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "These are terrific. The chipotle gives them a spiciness that lingers for awhile, but it's a good spiciness. I used walnuts instead of pecans because that's what I had on hand. Really good, I will be making these often."

    Reviewed Leftover Turkey Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as directed but used frozen corn for my vegetables. My husband and I liked this...especially for how easy it was. I might try some sliced almonds on top next time just for some crunch."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Turkey Burgers for the Grill (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this. I followed the recipe exactly and oiled the grill with olive oil before I put the burgers on. Mine took a little longer to cook, I think mine were fairly thick. I'm not really fond of the taste of ground turkey unless it's mixed in something. This recipe turned the ground turkey into a flavorful burger."

    Reviewed Garden Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this soup for awhile and forgot to rate it. I usually use canned tomatoes unless I have tasty homegrown fresh tomatoes. I like it spicier than my family so I add a few dashes of Tobasco to mine and we all add a little parmesan at the end."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites