Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Martini Guy

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #131042

    From Manzanita

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Clam Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LoriL
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed recipe exactly and like the previous review I found it to thick for dipping. I also added additional clam juice however I was disappointed in the flavor. For me the cream cheese overpowered the taste of the clams and liquid."

    Reviewed Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a true 5 star dip. Took it to a party and it was gone quickly with a lot of compliments and requests for the recipe.I also left out the lettuce due to hot weather. Served with the large size wheat thins.Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Orange Jello Salad Aka St.. Joseph Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Made on several occasions and always a hit.I do leave out the walnuts however."

    Reviewed Hobo Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Very popular at a large summer gathering. I cut back just a little on the brown sugar for a more tangy taste. Plan on making again."

    Reviewed Hobo Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a potluck attended by 18 people. Positive comments. Easy to prepare for a group. Could not find 10 oz. beans so I drained some of the liquid from the larger cans that I used. "

    Reviewed Stupid Easy 3 Ingredient Nacho Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Catie Bartley
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed a quick appetizer for a bar-b-que and had all the ingredients on hand and this dip was a big hit! Gone in minutes. Thanks for posting. I will always have this one ready to go."

    Reviewed Chili Cheese Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Babzy
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed a quick appetizer for a bar-b-que and had all the ingredients on hand and this dip was a big hit! Gone in minutes. Thanks for posting. I will always have this one ready to go."

    Reviewed Delicious Oven Baked Barbecue Baby Back Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Passed this recipe on to a friend. He says the ribs turned out very flavorful and tender. The secret is the repeated basting with the sauce. He recommended straining the sauce as suggested. "

    Reviewed Bourbon Franks

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Freespirit-05
    LinMarie says:

    "No chance to freeze any leftovers here! Disappeared quickly at New Year's Eve party. Cut ends of dogs absorb flavor of the sauce better than small cocktail franks. I halved the recipe except for the bourbon and did them in a crockpot. Wonderful aroma in the kitchen when people sampled them!"

    Reviewed Dynamite Chili Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Very popular at New Year's Eve. Thickened and dipped better as it cooled. Some people may prefer a few drops of heat as this recipe is fairly mild."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites