Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marty in Minnesota

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #94600

    From Winona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fettuccini With Shiitake and Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very easy recipe with fabulous flavor. I happened to see fresh shiitake mushrooms at the farmer's market and was looking at something easy to do with them. I made the recipe exactly as shown except for adding some parmesan cheese at the end. Yum!"

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Mike I.
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted okay, but was on the bland side and definitely too watery for my idea of chicken cacciatore. Maybe a can of tomato paste would help. I like a sauce that sticks to the noodles, and this doesn't make that kind of sauce."

    Reviewed White Turkey Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "If your like your chili really spicy, this is not the recipe for you. For the rest of us, however, this is a tasty and incredibly easy use of leftover turkey. Simple to make, low in fat. Reading earlier reviews, I had a can of green chilies I was going to add. But I tasted before I did so, and found the cumin and cayenne were just right (for m..."

    Reviewed Moroccan Chickpeas and Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful recipe! Very easy to make, tasty, filled with healthy ingredients, next to no fat. My DH said: "I never thought I'd like eating food like this.""

    Reviewed Italian Stuffed Acorn Squash-Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out really well. I wondered whether the wild rice would be sufficiently cooked, and it came out great. Flavorful and healthy."

    Reviewed Spicy African Yam Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "Surprisingly good. I made it with leftover Channa Dahl(similar to garbanzos) and rice. Agree that the peanut butter made the difference."

    Reviewed Roasted Artichokes

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Vicki in AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I covered these artichokes loosely in foil, and roasted them for 30 minutes at 425 degrees. It was the first time I ever cooked artichokes. I don't know if the quality of the chokes I used was poor, or what, but cooking and eating artichokes this evening was much ado about nothing. Although the flavor--what there was of it--was fine, I would no..."

    Reviewed Quick Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By abcdefg
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this for a quick lunch, and it turned out fine, but warning: don't add the salt unless you are using low-sodium black beans. I didn't add any salt and the taste was quite salty. Test first, before you season!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Donna
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty and very easy, but way too runny when I included the bean juice in the mix as specified in the recipe. I had a soupy mix which I heated in a small pan, then thickened with 1 T of quick grits. Next time I will make with much less juice. Served to guests who liked it very much."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Gratin

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By kyle martin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an interesting combination of flavors with butternut squash. An easy and enjoyable side dish. In my oven, did not require as much cooking time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites