Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maryland Jim

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #143721

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    574 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No-Bake Chocolate Cookies (Chokladbollar)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed. Only one problem. Doesn't make enough for my family, so I had to make a second batch and have been told to save this recipe. I used coconut verses the sugar. Thanks for a great, delicious AND easy cookie. Made for Football Pool 2013."

    Reviewed Tarragon Carrots and Peas

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Had to use frozen snap peas, but it still turned out OK. Some of my family thought the tarragon was a bit strong, but I liked it. Made for Football Pool 2013."

    Reviewed Delicious Southern Style Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a double batch of these to take to work for a in-office luncheon. I used homemade sweet pickle relish and used regular yellow onions. Everyone raved over these and have been asked for the recipe by some folks. Made for Football Pool 2013."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Like many we usually roast our brussels sprouts. This is a different take! DW loved them, DD and DSL said they were OK, I still prefer mine roasted but the wife wins on this review. Made for football pool 2013."

    Reviewed Garlic-Chive Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this up last night! Used it on my sandwich for work today, ham and american cheese on wheat. VERY NICE!!! And since there is still some left over, I plan on having it again over the weekend. Other nice thing is that I got to use the chives right from my garden! Made for Football Pool, 2013."

    Reviewed Norse Skillet Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NorthwestGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night with a few exceptions. I didn't have any fresh rosemary so I used dried ground rosemary. Also didn't have any Jarlsberg cheese (next time I will!!) so I used grated swiss cheese. Made as directed. Just my oldest son and I and we both liked the way this came out! Next time, and there will be a next time, I will b..."

    Reviewed Stir-Fried Asian Style Broccoli

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice side dish. Easy too! I added a little sesame oil since we like the flavor in our stir fry! Made for Football Pool 2013."

    Reviewed Barbecue Recipes Marinade for Not-So-Tender Meat

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Found a venison roast in the freezer and thought this would be a good marinade. YEP it did the job.! Let the roast marinade for almost 24 hours and then put it in the crock pot with some onions, carrots and a half a green pepper. Dumped the remain marinade in and added about a half a cup of worchestershire sauce. Let it cook about 10 hours on ..."

    Reviewed Egg Drop Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice and very easy to make soup. I didn't have any green onions so I used chives from my herb garden and it was great! Made for Football Pool 2013."

    Reviewed Coconut Macaroons-5 Ingredients

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By westtextazzy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is really a good cookie and so easy to make. Especially like the hint about using hands to mix. These went really quick, so I'm sure to make them again. Made for Football Pool 2013."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites