Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Massachusetts Mom

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #517038

    From Worcester, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jarlsberg Cheese Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Vidalia
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this dip with wheat thins! My mom makes it with shredded onions, but I find running them through the food processor is faster. Recipe also works out fine for me when I just eyeball the measurements."

    Reviewed Un-Stuffed Bell Pepper Casserole ( Crock Pot )

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Pa. Hiker
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice & easy, and it tastes great! I used 2 red + 1 green peppers. I also added less rice since I didn't have enough tomato sauce. The recipe is very forgiving for little adjustments. I did forget to add the cheese, but a little sprinkled on top before serving was enough for my family."

    Reviewed Vanilla Rum Balls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these with Frangelico liquer (hazelnut) and there are not enough words of praise. They're also so easy to make. Thanks for the recipe! Maybe will roll them in ground nuts the next time too."

    Reviewed Evie's Shoofly Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Seems like the filling & crumb recipe would fill two pies, not one. I used a deep dish 9" pie crust and I couldn't fit everything. The filling was still liquidy and the topping wasn't cooked, even after an extra 1/2 hour baking time. Still, it smelled awesome. Will try it again using two pie crusts."

    Reviewed Tastes Like Apple Pie Apple Squares!

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By CrystalB
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy and easy to make for someone like me who is not skilled at making pie-crust. I made extra dough (per suggestions) and used a 9x13 inch pan. I did reduce the sugar a little since I had very sweet apples. It turned out very wet though, I had to take the juices out with a turkey baster. Maybe next time I'll dredge the apple slices in f..."

    Reviewed Sauteed Fennel

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Xexe
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick & easy to prepare. I kept adding water & letting it cook off, since I like it a bit softer. My picky toddler even ate some!"

    Reviewed Ana's Honey and Soy Glazed Salmon

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice combination of flavors; salty enough for my husband, sweet enough for me. Very simple to make. I recommend doubling (or tripling) the glaze depending on the size of your salmon and the amount of sauce you like."

    Reviewed Orzo and Rice Pilaf (Thitono Pilafi )

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple to make and tastes like a side dish served at a nearby pub. Nice with fish! I cut back the butter a little and added some cooked diced carrots & peas for more color."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  853 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "A "classic" banana bread with a good, moist texture. I added a handful of chocolate chips and dried cranberries and it turned out nice."

    Reviewed Jam Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Both very yummy and very simple to make! I used a jar of pineapple/apricot preserves (which no one wanted to eat by itself) and every bite disappeared."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites