Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MawMaw Angela

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #309513

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Unfortunately, my discovery of this recipe coincided with my quitting cigarettes two weeks ago. Four batches, and eight pounds later, I must rate this recipe as primo excellent and a new, although not as nasty, habit. Perfect for sliders, they are also great to just grab and eat as you pass by the plate. My DH was literally taking them out of my h..."

    Reviewed Hello Dollies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to make these as a kid and had forgotten all about them! Great and easy recipe, but I had purchased a can of dulce de leche for another recipe that I didn't use, so I added a half can to each batch (I made two) after mixing it thoroughly with the condensed milk. They turned out great and added a caramel twist to an old standard. Next time, ..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Fairy Godmother
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was wonderful! Great flavor, but may add more heat next time. Also, I used chicken thighs and it does not take 8 hours on low. Start checking after 4 hours for doneness or chicken will be hard."

    Reviewed Chinese Restaurant Fried Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By poune33
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish had great flavor, but I overcooked the rice and after adding the liquid, it was mushy. Still delicious though! I'm going to add green onion next time."

    Reviewed French Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Saudie
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is perfect! Best part - the second loaf made the most delicious french toast I've eaten in my life! This recipe is fast, easy and a keeper."

    Reviewed Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe! It wasn't too bready and using half wheat and half white gave the dough more flavor. I sprinkled granulated garlic in with the flour, and cut the sugar by half or so because I like more bite, but the pizza was perfect topped with proscuitto and pepperoni!"

    Reviewed Make Ahead Caramel Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was great, but the texture much too soggy. Will try again with a longer cook time and/or less liquid."

    Reviewed Make-Ahead Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Made about 20 of these for the freezer and broke them out for company this weekend. I should have made more, they went faster than anything I cooked!"

    Reviewed Extreme Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for company and it was a big hit. I've never used feta cheese before and now I think it will be a staple."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Picnic Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Fairy Nuff
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this over the weekend when I had a house full and it made a great cake to slice and just pick up and eat. Next time, I will press the cinnamon mixture into the dough. Most of it fell off, but it made for a tasty finish when cleaning off the plate."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites