Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maxwell

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #54874

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  294 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and absolutely delicious!! I made mine with 1/2 cup of white choc. chips and 1/2 cup of chopped almonds instead of the walnuts. Will definitely be making these again"

    Reviewed Cream-Filled Oat Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounded great - but turned out to be far too sweet for our tastes."

    Reviewed Different Jewish Apple Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "We had a few soft apples lying around so I used that as an excuse to try this recipe - boy was it a success!! I'm sure it will be even better with fresh, crispy apples. "

    Reviewed "Second Only to My Meatloaf" Meatballs"

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "A real winner, these meatballs tasted delicious. The addition of the mustard made a big difference. I would reduce the sugar content though next time."

    Reviewed 4 Ingredient Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I've been encouraging my 14 year old son to cook supper from time to time and this was the perfect recipe, easy and delicious. The whole family raved about the taste. We used chicken wings and marinated them overnight before baking. Looking forward to trying this with chicken legs or thighs."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Squares

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with Merlot - I counldn't wait to try these and I was definitely not disappointed. I used 1 cup of finely ground almonds too. I would reduce the amount of cinammon slightly next time. The apple idea sounds great - I'll try that too"

    Reviewed Amish Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was definitely a winner in our house. I used a combination of sliced apples, peaches and raisins. Served it piping hot with vanilla icecream - what a hit it was!! Thanks "

    Reviewed Chocolate Lover's Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I looked forward to making this all week and I was definitely not disappointed. A mouth-watering result."

    Reviewed Chocolate Dipped Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make and even better to eat. The first time I made them, I didn't even dip them in the chocolate and they were still great."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely enjoyed the smell in the kitchen during baking. I'd reduce the chocolate chip content next time. Otherwise, delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites