Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    McBeanbean

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1297871

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed rockin' rice pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific recipe for using leftover rice! To cut down on calories and fat, I omitted the butter and the raisins, and I used skim milk and 1/4 cup granulated sugar. The pudding came out creamy and sweet. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Morning Glory Muffins...for the Gym Obsessed

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By leeners82
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe! I really liked the use of apples and bananas in place of the butter or oil. I made the recipe into a quick bread instead, using a 9 x 5 inch loaf pan and baking it for about 50-60 minutes at 325 degree Fahrenheit. The bread turned out deliciously moist and went great with fat-free cream cheese! Thanks so much for sharing a hea..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  494 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "A truly delicious chocolate frosting! I usually only ever make my mom's frosting recipe, but I couldn't resist making this after reading all of the reviews. This is worth every star! I made the medium chocolate flavor, and iced a chocolate chip cake with it. I am totally going to make this again to put on brownies. Thanks very much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Drop Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By sherri H
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are superb! My family loved how chocolatey and soft they were. I mixed 3/4 cup chopped walnuts into the batter, which tasted great. I dropped them by teaspoonfuls, which made 4 dozen cookies. I will definitely make these again, and plan to try mixing other things in for a different taste. Thank you for sharing your recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! This pumpkin cake is so moist and spiced just right. I baked it in a 350 degree oven in a 13 x 9 pan for about 40 minutes and it turned out fantastic. I put semi-sweet mini morsels in the batter and topped the cake with cream cheese frosting. This will definitely become a staple Fall-time treat in my house! Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become my favorite peanut-butter chocolate chip cookie recipe. A lot of recipes I've tried before have such a skimpy amount of peanut-butter, so I love the amount you've used here and how peanut-buttery this cookie is. This is a definite keeper! Thank you so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Confetti Orzo Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderfully refreshing salad. What I liked the best was how mellow the tastes were. I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and served it cold. I will definitely use this recipe again and might try adding different veggies to see how it tastes. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the best vanilla cakes I have ever had! My family loved how dense the cake turned out, and they raved about how much it tasted like a professional bakery cake. I used three round cake pans to make a cookies and cream cake with my own frosting recipe. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome muffin recipe! My family loved the vanilla flavor and crispy top. I made them before leaving home for the day, and nearly the whole batch was gone when I came home! I'm looking forward to adding different things to the batter when I make these again. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cake With Marshmallow Frosting (Or Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By swissms
    LinMarie says:

    "Best peanut butter cake I've ever tasted! The cake turned out deliciously moist. The frosting was sticky sweet and a little messy, just like an actual fluffernutter sandwich. I used a 13x 9 inch pan and decorated the top with M&M candies; my family and I called it "kindergarten cake" since it had all the sweet stuff a kid would like."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites