Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mdnitesky

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #343876

    From Eatontown, New Jersey

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Corn Fritters

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not going to rate this, as I did not follow the recipe completely. I left out the cheese, but I did find these fritters to be dry and lacking in flavor. They were cakey, like more of a pancake than a fritter. I think next time I will add sugar or honey, as I was expecting it to be a little sweeter."

    Reviewed Peanutty Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really yummy recipe!! I added broccoli and peas to it as well as chicken that I had marinated in soy sauce and some other things. It stretched the recipe to 8 servings and made it healthier, and it was still delicious! Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Greek Salad With Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By heather in Ont,
    LinMarie says:

    "I made chicken from another recipe, but the dressing from this recipe is outstanding! So easy to make with ingredients readily on hand, and really tasty!"

    Reviewed Greek Style Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Risë
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! I couldnt find the Lipton Savory Herb and Garlic Soup mix, so I used a Garlic and Herb mix from Knorr instead. The marinade keeps the chicken tender and juicy, and with delicious flavor! I used this chicken to top off a greek salad and it was all around fabulous!"

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  176 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious!! It was like eating a sugar cookie in cake form! If you like sugar cookies, you will love this recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By nad smith
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a good taste to it, but I really hated biting down on the chunks of onions. I think I will saute and then blend then onions next time before adding it to the soup. Also, the grits stayed very "gritty" for me and gave it kind of a weird texture. The flavor though, was really delicious, so I will be making it again with a few changes."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Green Split Pea With Hambone Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  189 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I cant believe I never reviewed this soup!! Ive been making it for about a year now .. by far my favorite pea soup recipe! Every time I make a ham, the ham bone is always used for this soup. I just thrown everything into a crock pot and cook it on low for about 8 hours. I puree about 3/4 of it and add extra chunks of ham at the end. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Florentine/Divan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mary Anne
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! My mom made this all the time when I was growing up and it was one of my favorite dishes. I came across it here and HAD to make it, and this is just as I remember it .. soooo delicious!! Thank you for sharing it :)"

    Reviewed Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! I used leftover rice from the chinese food we ordered a few days ago, and just started at step #3. It came out perfect!! This is a recipe I will be using over and over again. Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Bev's Three Bean Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "For such a short, simple recipe, it sure is packed with a ton of flavor! I used fresh green beans, canned kidney beans and canned garbanzo beans with a red pepper instead of a green. I also used red wine vinegar. It came out sooo yummy!! I gave half to my mom and she was asking for the recipe the next day, and soon after that my gransmother was af..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites