Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Meanie Queenie

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #22995

    From Gainesville, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed All-Purpose Stir-Fry Sauce (Brown Garlic Sauce)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  177 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC!!! Enough said."

    Reviewed Strawberry Jam (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By CandyTX
    LinMarie says:

    "My first attempt at homemade jam was a success thanks to this recipe. I would recommend it to anyone. I did use frozen strawberries because they are not in season right now and it just turned out wonderfully. It did boil over in my bread machine which was an awful mess to clean up but I would go through the clean up again for such an easy jam. ..."

    Reviewed Easy Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great buttery chewy crust. We will definitely reduce the sugar in the peaches and in the crust next time we make this cobber, notice I said next time because there will definitely be a next time!!!! Extremely easy too make and I'm sure it would be excellent with any substituted fruit. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Doug2
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe with good and easy directions which would be great for a beginning cook. But I did add salt & pepper, garlic & onion powder and topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese instead of pats of butter. I used about 1/4 cup of warm milk. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Turtle Ice Cream Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions exactly and I'm sure it turned out like it was supposed to but we just thought it was entirely to sweet. I used Breyers vanilla bean ice cream. There also seemed to be too much of the crumb mixture for the amount of ice cream. With all the fantastic reviews I feel guilty giving only 3 stars but my family really didn't ..."

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  337 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT!!! I made the recipe exactly as stated except that I added a small amount of Head Country Seasoning which is a mix of spices that I use in everything. It really is an excellent soup, the consistency was great and the directions were perfect!!! Thanks, this is my new Broccoli Cheese Soup!!!"

    Reviewed Slow Simmered Spaghetti and Meatballs (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome, absolutely awseome, it tasted liked I spent hours making this from scratch. I used Armour Italian Style Meatballs, Prego Original sauce, and Publix brand Diced Italian Tomatoes. I made no changes other than using 2 fresh garlic cloves chopped up instead of bottled minced garlic. "You could fool anybody with this!!""

    Reviewed Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  448 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I did change it a slight bit but it would still be great just as it is written. I used less cinnamon (1 tsp.) and added 1/2 tsp. of nutmet and 1/2 tsp. of ginger. I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla to the frosting. Ummmmm Ummmmm Good. Thanks for the recipe!!!!"

    Reviewed Red Chili Sauce (To Be Used With Traditional Tamales)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. We used New Mexico chilies because it was all we could find. "

    Reviewed Cheese and Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy soup to prepare with good directions but it was VERY bland. We added some seasonings to our bowls and ate up."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites